You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to Quincy Market of Boston

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I ❤️ Quincy Market!!!! I have many fond memories from my teens, taking the T into Boston from Manchester, MA and hanging out there for the day with friends! If only I'd thought to have my camera (my original 35mm Nikon) with me back then! I couldn't do one helluva Market Friday!

Ah well - Should'a Could'a Would'a, right? 😂

Love the little historical trivia too. Oh, and I'm ridiculously pleased with myself that I figured out the brain teaser. Adore all your shots, but I have to say that capture of the dome is especially fantabulous!

Thanks for this wonderfully nostalgic (for me) Market Friday.

Oh, and guess what?

Yep, you guessed it!

I HAVE A MARKET FRIDAY POST TODAY!!!!

My first Market Friday - Shopping at Lowes

So happy I finally remembered to bring my camera whilst shopping so I could join in the fun! Oh, and - !tip

Sort:  

I love Boston! I have many fond memories of it too as some of my relatives from France landed in Boston and pretty much stayed local. You know those colonists never went far from where they came from.

I am just as bad, all these awesome memories and 0 pictures. We lived in the moment, even though we all had 35 mm sitting home just begging to be used! Oh, well. I only grabbed a few pictures last night at 9 pm for MarketFriday. I am soooo slow and even though I thought I was prepared, well, I wasn't LOL I will be doing one more on #BeautifulSunday in Boston because it really was and then I will move on to somewhere else, lest anyone get tired of it! I cannot see that happening, but, I need to keep it moving around.

I want to thank you for taking the time to take pictures AND for putting together a post. I know how difficult that is when you are busy! I cannot always get myself together, but, that is a horse of another color.

You got the brain teaser!!!?? Good for you. I try to be easy on you all once in a while. LOL No, this wasn't one of those times! Thanks again and have a wonderful weekend!

!tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

My family started up in Canada a bunch of generations back, but then ended up n the Gloucester, MA area. Since you're familiar with the area, I thinking I can say that I grew up in Magnolia, and you won't respond, "Mongolia? Where's that in Massachusetts?" 😂 #truestory

And come on, seriously? Get tired of Bean Town? The hell you say! I'll keep an eye open for it tomorrow, and just think - I've been posting pictures of my backyard FOREVER and no one's getting tired of it. Well, they haven't told me they have... hmmm, maybe I should ask around... 😉

You're very welcome, and thank you in return for the motivation to do this! Definitely challenging sometimes to put together posts, but always worth it - especially when awesome people like yourself drop by to see it.

Hope you're having a fantabulous weekend, dear lady!

I bounced your tip. Let's try it again!

!tip

No worries, and thanks so much again. You ROCK! ❤️

🎁 Hi @traciyork! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88