A Cozy and Familiar Market in the Maryino District (Moscow)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Hello there!

Following up my post from yesterday, A Walk by a Frozen Lake at the Maryino District, I bring you a few photos of the market I've found on the edge of the lake farthest away from the Maryino Metro Station.


This is my entry for the #MarketFriday initiative created by @dswigle.
Check out her post, if you want to participate as well: Market Friday Goes Royal


At first I didn't notice the market, only the vendors outside. The old lady on the right was selling pickles, melons and books, all placed next to each other. Ahahaha! How crazy! 😂

This must be the clandestine side of the market.

u2zq8ziwss.jpg

Inside, I found the licensed vendors, each with their own place and stand. At the entrance there was the clothing section. There were various stands next to each other, alongside a small corridor.

0iekwhotkp.jpg

This corridor led to the central area of the market, where all the food products could be found.

vq2nlfjx8w.jpg

This stand had eggs, eggs and more eggs, all carefully stacked into little pyramids.

k7u3x8g0hw.jpg

I saw a huge variety of fruits and vegetable, only a couple of them were unfamiliar to me.

eaefttw44p.jpg

This lady sold a lot of different stuff, from Nutella jars to coffee pasta, rice, flour... She had it all.

odiki3seq5.jpg

If you like cheese and ham, this stand is waiting for you. The variety is really great here.

1f4i74wr50.jpg

Here's a final shot of the inside of this cute market, with some transactions being made.

iq1mjb636k.jpg

Finally, here's a shot of the front of the market.

79umupl6x7.jpg

And now, a final question to you, readers. This should be a slam dunk if you understand Russian. If not, you'll have to guess.

What 2 products are signed on the above photos, but I forgot to take photos of?

1 SBI share for the first one to guess.

Edit: Closed. @singa got it. The correct answer was "Bread and Fish". In the signs, you can read: "Свежий Хлеб / Свежая Рыба"

o3jpi5lr0t.png


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
LocationMoscow - Russia
Untouched Photos

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

Oh! I should have come faster for the question! :) Congratulations to Svetlana! @singa

That was a wonderful market and just the kind I like! Not too big and plenty of what I need! I abhor fancy markets where you have to pay for all the extra frills, like high rent! This is perfect and I get to know the people as they stay the same - as opposed to workers that will quit over time!

Oh, I did have a question for you and those pyramids of eggs! Those eggs looked rather large! Are they duck eggs or another fowl or are they chicken eggs?

Thank you and thank you again for taking the time and effort of posting to #MarketFriday!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I saw chicken eggs and the others had different names that I can't yet comprehend. 😊

Yes! I bet they were duck eggs, they looked so big. Then again, perhaps I have no idea what I am talking about!

Maybe. It's a pity that images uploaded lose so much quality or else we could zoom in and check the names on those signs. I have to wait until I can check the original photo. I don't have here right now.

Oh, that's fine! I was just noticing how big those eggs looked and wondered if you had noticed!

I know it is not the only thing in the market!

:) Have a great Sunday!

Thanks ) It was quite simple! If there was a Chinese language, it would have become a little more difficult :-)

Of course it was. The signs were very obvious. Eheheh. 😂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I personally like these type of simple markets, wish Japan had more stuff like this. Those eggs in a pyramid , one bad move and crash. Did you say coffee pasta or was there suppose to be a comma there ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are professional egg stackers. Don't attempt this at home, kids! 😂😂😂

Yes, there's a comma missing. Coffee pasta, I wonder if such thing exists?

LOL, there is no way I would be able to read that! Anyway, it's a nice little market! Did you buy anything in the end?

Ah, you could have guessed. Bread, fish, meat, vegetables and fruit are available in every market. 😂
I only bought a pastry with meat inside. I was hungry and it was good.

Looks like a great market experience. Those stacked eggs would worry me, though! How are you doing with learning to speak Russian?

It's been fun so far. There are quite a few words in these markets that I already understand. That's so cool. 😎

Wonderful post! I'm gonna follow you! Give us more posts like this!

Thank you very much. I am glad you enjoyed it! 😃

Свежий хлеб, свежая рыба, колбасы!
Отличный вопрос на внимательность :-)

и ещё натуральные напитки Очаково .

Yes, you're right: "Bread and Fish" was the answer I was looking for.

Here's your prize.

o3jpi5lr0t.png

Thanks for stopping by!

Great post! The market certainly has a great selection of goods! Would never have guessed the answer to your question!

Thanks. Yes, this was a cool and familiar little place. I bought a pastry with meat inside and it was both good and cheap! 😊

Would never have guessed the answer to your question!

Ah, but can you see the signs, now?

This is the kind of market and place I could stroll through for HOURS!
Most markets like that near where I live offer up samples sometimes of certain foods and items... I have found some delicious treats this way.

It wasn't very big, ahahah! But it sure was cute. Thanks for your visit, @goldendawne

Great post - but honestly, when I saw the photo, I thought that you were writing about 90 years. I felt a little ashamed that there are such terrible markets in our capital! If you don’t read the text, you can easily imagine the village of Kukuyevo somewhere in the north or Bangladesh. Sorry, but I really am ashamed and sorry for our country.

Why do you think this is terrible? This is a cute traditional market, I liked it very much.

Bro - I agree about the same as the fact that it’s nice to go to another day in Bangladesh but you don’t want to live there - and the rest of the country is all in such untapped markets with a huge rental price - if they were given free space there for x products I would understand. But let's not argue - I believe that in a country that is essentially the richest considering all of it, its subsoil, resources, and so on - prosperity will reign for all its citizens (I just boiled over and I spoke under your post) ✌️✅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97