You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and The Cherry Blossom Parade

in #marketfriday5 years ago

So many great photos, Denise! Thanks a lot for sharing!

Today I've entered your #MarketFriday initiative again. I hope you like these photos from Riga's Central Market.

https://steemit.com/@trincowski/the-central-market-of-riga-is-one-of-the-coolest-i-ve-seen

2hkxrobm7m.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Sharing this parade with you has been my pleasure. I can see that you went to Riga and that is very exciting. I have yet to get to Latvia, but, have a great friend who lives there. She loves it and is always trying to entice me to come and visit her!

Thank you for joining in the tag this week. I know how much time and effort it takes to be in the tag, so I appreciate it.

You celebrate Orthodox Easter, correct?

!tip

Yes, and it's most definitely a city I'd like to visit again. A bit expensive but so beautiful!

Orthodox? I don't really know. Most people here are Catholics but that's all I know about it.

Thanks. I hope you enjoyed my post!

That is fine, I was actually talking about you, but, yes, most in Riga celebrate the Orthodox Easter with is at the end of the month. Now, I am off to check out your post! Thanks again!
Have a fabulous weekend!

Yeah, I don't know if people here in Portugal are Orthodox or not. I know I am not. I don't have a religion myself. 😝

That's fine. They celebrate Easter tomorrow. I forgot you lived in Portugal. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97