You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to the Kite Festival

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Really cool and light hearted photos, @dswigle! I still don't get why someone would make and obelisk out of Egypt. Humans and their crazy, megalomaniac ideas. Ahahahah! 😂

Cool photo of the kids on the tree, it makes me wonder when was the last time I did that!!! Too long to remember, it seems... 😕

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

It really was a lot of fun going here and I'm glad that it is close enough for me to take advantage of these opportunities. I have no idea what was going through the man's head that built the Washington Monument. I used to know the story, but it has faded over time. I'll have to look that up again. Oh yes, humans can be crazy oh, there's no doubt about that.

It certainly was a wonderful day and it's always a joy to see hundreds of kites in the sky all at the same time. I have been coming here to this Festival for a long time and I still enjoy it. The kids on the tree were a common sight. Although, I must say that they have shunned that when it comes to the cherry trees down at the Tidal Basin. Kids used to climb all over them and over time some of the older trees have gotten damaged oh, so they have stopped that. I actually sat upon one of the lower branches so my experience is a little bit sooner than yours oh, but you climb all the way up to a tree oh, it's been a while.

Thank you for visiting Market Friday and for leaving such a wonderful comment. As always I wish you a most amazing day.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

You're welcome. And thank you for the tip. 😊

My pleasure!

🎁 Hi @trincowski! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes To The Kite Festival Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67