You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MARKET FRIDAY: My Local Supermarket

in #marketfriday7 years ago

hey Oleg ! i came here because of your comment on my Ethiopian market madness friday :-)
i find your market is very different, very clean and much more enjoyable with no need for umbrella and sunscreen spray !

Sort:  

Different – true. Enjoyable – I’m not sure. Even in Sweden people get easily stressed on Friday weekend, trying to get their weekend shopping done asap. And the store manager approached and told me I couldn’t take pictures inside the store. I was like: “Show me this rule in written and any sign that says no filming”. He had nothing to say to that, so he just effed off. All the while the store is filled with CCTV cameras that are filming the customers. Talk about hypocrisy. At least in Ethiopia they are not filming your every step (I hope).

you're right Oleg ! they not filming. and i visited yesterday the Jerusalem open Air market and enjoyed like hell the pure celebration. i exposed two rolls - 35mm and 120 film. and no one said me "no".
different...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73