You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes Smithsonian

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Okay, this has to be one of the most amazing places I can ever imagine :-) I can tell the ass end of an SR-71 Blackbird a mile off lol. I had so many models of that as a kid, I never actually realised it was a spy plane though till much later; I always thought it was an early starfighter ;-).

That P-40 Warhawk with it's teeth paintjob is almost legendary in fighter prop planes, although (as you say) when I played a video game set in WW2 they depicted the P-51 "Redtail" Mustang as king of the conflict zone overall. But to think without these early designs that Space Shuttle would have never come about... amazing.

Like I say Denise, you share such interesting content on Steemit, it's easy to get lost in it :-) The fact that you not only capture such detailed shots, but provide very accurate information alongside is truly remarkable work, it shows you genuinely care about what you do.. Bravo! :-)

Sort:  

You would love it here and I am glad I could transport you, if only a bit. Thank you for the best comments ever! I am stepping off to vacation or I would go on and on! Than you truly for being amazing!

Tip!

All priase to your efforts is well deverving Denise :-) It's awesome stuff to read and to view.

Hi @westley-nash! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Slice Of Heaven Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67