Market Friday: Going to the City's Flea Market

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle. I appreciate how I am able to "explore" the different markets from around the globe with a click of the tag. It is interesting to check on it.

With that, I am glad to join and share with you a local market in the city of Urdaneta.

It is three to four towns away from where I live but drove all the way there to find fruits intended for juicing. Plus they say goods are priced lower compared to other markets.

This greeted me

image

image

Along the way

image

Cages for chicks

image

Fishnets

image

Dried fishes

image

What's for sale here? People are flocking

image

Then after squeezing myself in, I found it was a local dish called Buro. I bought half kilo of this for ₱150. Yey!

image

Some vegetables, bought also some of this. Because suddenly, I wanted to cook Pinakbet. Lol.

image

Bananas. This kind is yummy for some Sweet Banana for dessert. 3 kilos please.

image
image

The rain clouds are creeping in already and we haven't seen the fruits section yet. Tired, I opted to buy some pipinos, carrots, some broccoli and celery to juice instead of apples and oranges.
On the way home, along the sidewalk, there we saw the fruits we have been looking for and should have bought. But with drained energy and pocket (haha!), we headed home feeling tired but excited for what we bought. Definitely will go back for those fruits.
Lesson learned: Go straight to my purpose. Put on some blinkers, like horses do just so I won't be sidetracked. Uhm, unless of course when the budget is not tight. Lol.

That is it for my #marketfriday. I hope you enjoyed going to the market with me.

Till next time.


I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutirenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @ligaya, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04,@saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his other projects like @ulogs, @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

ULOG header.gif

rsz_1rsz_img_20180718_112245.jpg

yadah04.gif

image

Sort:  

Thank you for taking us along on your shopping trip! I agree! I always have to get what I need first, then the looking can come later, otherwise I never get what I came for!

I like the way you gave a view of everything in the market. I was intrigued by the cages they put the chicks in.

Please make sure you drop your link in the #MarketFriday comment section so it makes it easier to find and you will get more exposure. Thank you!

I upped and steemed this

Tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00