Market Friday - too late for shopping

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

I decided to take a stroll around the city center. But, you know, sometimes it can take a while for a woman to decide what to wear, to put on some make-up, to pick up a shoes. and it is the ideal scenario as it is always a chance that something would change and she'd start it all again.

So, when I got off the subway, it was dusk, sunbeams were playing on windows and mirrored surface of Hilton Hotel's facade, and it was too late for a shopping. That saved a lot of money, as these boutiques are welcoming wealthy customers. lol

sqb0pa5pqz.jpg

a4fnaoccqy.jpg

I worked for many years in the government quarter. It is a place of quiet restaurants, private yards and luxurious shopping. Cartier, Chanel, Baldinini. I think they also have sale season, but I've never see customers inside them, only guys in black at the doors - doormen or security. Although we are not a rich country, but we also have rich people. Probably, they prefer to go for a shopping abroad. Since Ukraine got a visa-free regime with UE, it is very comfortable and easy, shopping and traveling.


vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

Another shop with a bright red facade is located in the street that is known for its long tradition of commerce - Andriivsky Descent. People come here finding gifts or some art rather than cloths.

jlad210sbg.jpg

Meanwhile it got dark. Time to go back. One more store window, these mannequins see a lot of interesting things during days and nights, but don't envy...

d5183q4o2c.jpg

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg


Thank you

For your time to view this post. Your support is always highly appreciated!

@zirochka

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

07iirrwcch.png
eSteem.app | GitHub | Telegram | Discord

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, yes!! Getting it all together before we go anywhere takes time and more time if we change our mind on something!

The Hilton has a very beautiful facade there, does it not? I never realized that there were that many upscale shops in one area like that. Such a beautiful little area and yes! Everywhere I go that has upscale shopping, I see more salespeople than customers. I am guessing they shop by private appointment so people are not in the mix of things.

It may not be a rich country, but, it is a beautiful country. And I am so very glad that you brought me here for the #MarketFriday! It was a wonderful time that I had!

Thank you so much and I hope you have a most wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Так, на жаль, ми не багата країна...

Хоч дивлячись на такі вітрини... і автопарк... цього не скажеш )

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73