You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to the Kite Festival

in #marketfriday5 years ago

What a fabulous day! And I had a great time reading your wonderful report! I love very much the photo of Washington Monument rounded with flags - really impressive.

I think we need fests time after time as it is a great chance to cheer up, to meet people, to smile and see smiling loved ones and strangers :)

Sort:  

It was a truly fabulous day! The sky had a sunny disposition and the people did too. Who doesn't love to be in the middle of an atmosphere like that?

The Washington Monument always photographs so beautifully. Can you see the different color of the structure? The backstory is that the building had been started construction and had to stop due to the war and the lack of supply. When it resumed, the color was a little off and they finished it off. So, to me, if I look at it, I can see the two-tones of the structure.

Of course, this doesn't do anything for my love of it! I still love it!

It is always a lovely day when we can get out and make exchanges of human kindness with another. And yes!! I find meeting new people interesting. Thank you for stopping by and always making such lovely comments! I hope you have a most amazing day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @zirochka! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tell Me. Tell Me, Do Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67