Sort:  

In actual form;
Instead of the blockchain using RAM, the blockchain will use HardDisk with the development of MIRA.
👉 RAM is damn costly, 4GB ram could be $30+ the same price for 300GB+ Hard-Disk.
This reduces price drastically for those who run Steem node and when many users run Steem nodes = more decentralization

Thank you for explaining it in layman's terms :) Totally makes sense now xo

If I started up a steem node I wouldn't get any blocks not till I get at least one vote right ? So its not really that decentralized is it ?

You can vote for yourself

To me it's, getting a user voting for you is very easy, and even you can vote for yourself!

Thank you for this comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a pleasure 🙏

@elsiekjay I was just thinking the same thing LOL!! 🤣❗️

Great minds😅😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69