Jimi.The.Ginger.Cat's.Blog : I learn about E-Commerce

in #marketing7 years ago (edited)

What do you humans think?

Should I go into E-Commerce?


I mean...a cat with an online store doesn't sound that ridiculous...does it?

These couple of days I've tested the Shopify Store following the recipes of different Youtubers who claimed that they have the solution to go from 0$ to 10k$ in just 7 days (or other miracles)....it doesn't work...

Others promote methods that they label as FREE when in fact they are not. I mean...the cheapest domain is 2$ (lol security)

Do you think dropshipping is dead?

To open an efficient online store you need:

  • Moneyz to buy a .com / .co.uk / .us domain
  • Find a NICHE - products that are easy to manage, that people are interested in
  • Find a Golden Product in your Niche - find and promote that product that everybody wants
  • Moneyz for Apps that help you with boosting your store
  • Moneyz for Facebook Adds
  • Moneyz for Instagram Influencers
  • Money for other types of promotion
  • To open accounts on just about every platform imaginable

A few dollars here, a few dollars there...at the end of the day, it's a lot

I know that these are the instruments that make a shop work.

But I want to try a CHALLANGE.

Since I don't have human incomes, this means I tried to open the shop with 0$ so I will try to sustain the promotion costs from my sales. Very hard to do.

Today is my fourth day, I have some products, I managed to convince some Instagram Influencers to feature my posts and receive payment after I start to sell. The feedback they gave me on my content was encouraging, but those were just very few people.

I still have 10 days of free trial on Shopify. I hope I sell something before this period is over, or my store will be closed.

It is a long shot, I know.
I spent a lot of time on learning how to search and find interesting products to sell and how to make my store visible.

After that, I downloaded the FREE apps for Shopify. They can help you with marketing, e-mail marketing, newsletters, order follow-ups, etc.

But the ones that cost...will do the job, actually. And it makes sense, otherwise no one would buy them.

With free apps, I have the bare minimum of e-mail marketing and traffic direction. It's sloooooow.

You can always try to open stores with the same products on E-Bay and Amazon, but you can bet your sweet bazinga they aren't free. That is why I'm postponing that for later.

15311593_1190621100973428_1514490623_o.jpg

So you can't do much without money. You can only rely on your creativity in searching the right products, writing the content or your adds, spend all day on Instagram hunting influencers and be creative in sourcing free tools.


It will tell you if my store WILL SELL or if WILL FAIL.

If it sells, I will share my recipe with all of you!


I am always eager to hear from you if you have thoughts, ideas or suggestions!


In the meantime:

BE GOOD, BE RESPONSIBLE

Sort:  

It will sell, sell, sell ! Best of luck :*

Long, muscular hind legs enable snow leopards to leap seven times their own body length in a single bound.

Congratulations @jimicoco! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jimicoco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73