The Weekly Profit - Roundup - February 3rd, 2018

in #marketing6 years ago

The Weekly Profit (1).png


Every single week I do a little roundup email and send it out to our list. I share all of the latest blog posts that my partner @joefier and I have created as well as some of my favorite articles from around the web.

The email that I send to my list typically consists of just the marketing and business related content that I find. However, I figured it would be a cool idea to create a weekly roundup of my favorite stuff here on SteemIt as well. I can not only share articles that I find related to business and marketing but any other post or topic that interests me that I think others will get value from.

I'll attempt to do one of these round up posts once per week, on Saturday, like I do with my current email list.

Also, if you have an article that you think I'd enjoy (based on interests I've discussed here on SteemIt in the past), feel free to share in the comments and let me know. I'll check them out and, if I dig what you're putting out, I might share it in one of my Weekly Profits and to my existing following of 60,000+ email, Facebook, and Twitter followings.

So here's the first of (hopefully) many Weekly Profits - SteemIt edition.


Stuff From Us

How To Get Paid To Make A Product
Want to create an info-product and put it out into the world but don't know if people will buy it or not? Why not sell it before making it? We've done exactly that with almost every product we've released... This blog post dives deeper on that concept.

How To Connect With The Greatest Minds To Improve The World
Michael Trainer has connected and worked with people like Jay-Z, Beyonce, The Foo Fighters, The Dalia Lama, Deepak Chopra, and more. He's also working closely with people in the blockchain world to develop technology for social good. He explains it all, as well as how he's doing it, in this in-depth discussion.

Thrivecart's New Customer Hub Inside Look
One tool that we've been huge proponents of is a tool called Thrivecart. It's a shopping cart tool for online businesses and we absolutely love it and recommend it as much as possible. Recently, they released a brand new feature called the Customer Hub and we were the first people to break the news. We even discovered this new feature before the team at Thrivecart made an announcement. Our little walkthrough video was linked to from the team at Thrivecart because we made a walkthrough before they even managed to get around to it. Pretty cool. :)

Stuff We're Diggin'

Facebook Ads Guide: 55 Custom Audiences to Target People Ready to Act
Facebook has a great advertising platform, if you know how to target your ideal customer. Jon Loomer put together this mega-post with all the various custom audiences you could potentially go after. This will be a resource guide that I imagine people will check back with constantly.

4 Ways to Skyrocket Organic Reach and Site Traffic using Facebook
With some many Facebook changes and organic reach shrinking, we've put less and less focus on a strategy that revolves around Facebook. This article discusses some ways that you actually can get good organic reach from Facebook. Maybe some good things to get back to testing...

Steem Guide Posts
@JerryBanfield recently shared this AirTable spreadsheet that's filled with resources about how to grow and profit on SteemIt. I've been consuming these articles like a madman, attempting to improve my SteemIt game. I've been failing on my consistency but I'm hoping I'll get into a groove with this stuff soon! This is an amazing resource and I want to thank Jerry (I think he organized it all) for creating it.


That's it. That's my first Weekly Profit (SteemIt edition). I'm going to create one of these every Saturday from here on out.

If you have some great content that you want me to read and potentially share with my following, leave me a comment (upvotes and resteems don't hurt either), and I'll do my best to check it out and possibly share it in future roundups.

Hints on what I'm into... Marketing, advertising, copywriting, SEO, technology, futurism, cryptocurrencies, technical analysis, photography, and things like travel hacks... That'll be the types of fun things I'll share in future issues.

I hope you enjoyed this little roundup and I'll see you in the next one! :)

Best,
Matt Wolfe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81