You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Give Thanks and Bookstores, Not Necessarily in that Order

in #marketriday4 years ago (edited)

I can connect with you in this feeling for books!
My first book was "Nacho Lee", with which my mother taught me to read, I can never forget that smell and the images that made me travel to other worlds. Since then I have read even in secret at night, after my parents say "is enough, turn off the light and go to sleep", then I managed to keep reading.

One of the literary works that I loved is One Hundred years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Magical realism, is a really incredible book
Have a nice day @dswigle

Sort:  

Oh, that sounds awesome! I think all of us readers did the same thing, hiding deep beneath the sheets so the light would not peek out.

The good old days when we were pushed off to bed! Now, there are days where I am begging it to be bedtime. :) Books have always been a part of my life and it used to be such a joyous occasion to get a book for a gift. I had a favorite one that was a DK book about butterflies. Oh, how I loved paging through the beauty of it all.

Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Thank you lovely lady.
Have a nice day and keep on shining

🎁 Hi @samic! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Give Thanks And Bookstores, Not Necessarily In That Order Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89