You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tether - When is a dollar not worth a full dollar?

in #markets6 years ago

I wouldn't be holding onto Tether either. I've been saying for months that I don't feel that Tether is a safe investment. If something is supposed to be pegged to $1, you'd think they would want to have an audit to prove they actually have the money they're supposed to have. If you actually have the money, you wouldn't have any issue with a neutral party reviewing the data.

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm glad that made sense to you. It's not that I'm opposed to having something that's pegged to the dollar, it's that they haven't been transparent, so I would be worried about holding Tether because it's possible that it's worth nothing... or next to nothing. (Just my opinion.)

Thank you for being so responsive @themanwithnoname
and sorry for such a late reply. just realized that I've missed your comment

yours
Piotr

Tether is a good idea, but a lot of risk.

I think it's a cool concept that definitely fills a need, but they're not instilling much confidence in people by their lack of audits and accountability.

Interesting. It's trading at a $0.02 discount.
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71