Bad Marriage? Contributed By @Olawalium

in #marriage5 years ago

pexels-photo-1299417.jpeg
[Source]

I heard a very sad story today. It was really something you wouldn’t wish on your enemy. I have heard and seen little from the story before now but the man came to the office today to share the full details with me. I felt so bad for him and also excited that he came to share such story with me. He is much older and for someone of that level to share his life’s story with me, then it is a huge honour.

As you all know, I share these stories so we can learn, I can learn and I can have varying views on how best to advice those people from your inspiring and wonderful comments. I hope we can proffer solutions to this man’s predicament.

pexels-photo-888899.jpeg
[Source]

He has been married for close to 10 years I think and he said he has never enjoyed a moment of peace ever since he got married. Before they got married, they can have sex every day of the month and it was really enjoyable to them but the moment they got married, it was only when the woman feels like. She changed drastically (according to him) after marriage. I was listening with patience and attention because I needed to know if the warning signs were there and he ignored it. I always tell people that someone won’t just change overnight without displaying some signs during courtship. They display it but for the love we have for them, we always ignore these signs.

It is important to take your time and make your decision on whom to marry by yourself without pressure from anyone because you are the one to live in it for a very long time to come. He had a girlfriend before he met this wife of his but because she wasn’t from his tribe, the family kicked against it and the pressure was so much that he only took a nylon bag out of his house with his girlfriend then, (they were living together) and he left every other property with that lady. It took him a long time to reach that decision but according to him, and knowing where he came from, he said he did it to protect the lady. He left without looking back now called the lady to explain, he just left.

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

When a man is in problem or distress he alwsys look out for some one to relax. ..or to share their sufferring. Glad that guy found a good heart and strong shoulder to cry in you. You have a pure soul to share everything . he must have trust in you.
Feeling sorry that he is in suffer and going through some hard time...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93