Best Magnet Fishing Find in Traverse City - Marshall Metal Detecting

in #marshall6 years ago (edited)


Took a family trip up to Traverse City to visit my parents. The weather was great so we went into town to spend the afternoon at a small park in the marina. Now, where there is a marina, there is water and people. This is also a very busy place during the Cherry Festival. Magnet fishing was a no-brainer for this little excursion!

My son and I each had a magnet-on-a-rope and were tossing them in for a while but weren't really finding much. I decided to mozy on down the pier and I spotted something that didn't quite fit in with the natural shapes of the boulders down below the water.I called my wife over to capture some footage of the toss because I knew this was going to be worthy of a video, lol!

I dropped the magnet into the water and slowly pulled out a scooter! This was not a cheap scooter you can find at a toy store, this was a fabricated aluminum scooter, strong enough for any adult to ride. This is ready to grind at a skate park! Best of all, it had not been in the water very long as there was virtually no rust damage to it. The only thing it (still) needs is a set of new wheels. The current wheels are worn. We are still using it almost a year later at home!

By far, the greatest magnet fishing find to date, but hopefully not of all time:) If you have 30 seconds of spare time, click the DTube link below and watch this, you will not be disappointed!

Don't forget to subscribe and upvote, ya'll! Now get out there and find YOUR treasure!

God Bless!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76