Marshall Metal Detecting 1957 Silver Quarter


Went out to the local ballpark where I had previously found a wheat penny on a couple different occasions. This trip, I had my Garrett At Pro on Pro Coin mode so it will discriminate anything out of range of coin signals. This makes finding coins much more efficient, although you can still dig trash. The more you learn your detector and the sounds it produces helps this process, too.

I found quite a few coins throughout this hunt, but one in particular was a keeper, no doubt! I was just along the road where people will park their cars along the first base line. I figured this would be a great place to hunt because people are reaching into their pockets or purses for their and coins will fly out in the mix of keys as they pull them out. This proved to be a good theory!

I had first came across a nice signal that was repeating around an 88 on the AT Pro. I dug that and it was a 1965 quarter. This was the first year after the quarter dollars were no longer made with silver. So it is only worth face value. A few feet later, on my next signal, was very similar only this time, when I dug into the grass, I could see that silver shimmer. I knew it was a silver coin! Sure enough, it was! Score!

Check out the video in the DTube link to watch me pull this treasure out of the ground!

Please subscribe and upvote!

Get Out There And Find Your Treasure!

Find me on:
Steemit > https://steemit.com/@mmdetecting
Facebook > https://www.facebook.com/Marshall-Metal-Detecting-125863544290440/
YouTube > https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOKT-2YkBPgaJ7fmBPBUBiQ
Twitter > @MMDetect


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73