unforgettable memory…

My kids love being outdoor. They love to go to the park, they love to ride cars and bikes, and most of all, they love to interact with other kids. However, since the pandemic started, I noticed my oldest son being less and less excited about going to the park and playing with other kids. At first, I didn’t think of it much. But eventually I started to question why he is acting this way. One sunny day, as my kid and I were out at the playground, I stated encouraging him to play with other kids. He first looked at me and said no word. I asked him why he is not wanting to play and he simply said, “but mama, why are they wearing a mask?” My heart skipped a beat. Many thoughts came rushing through my mind. What should I say to my son? How am I supposed to answer this question properly? Hesitantly and somewhat anxiously I said, “because they like to wear a mask. They think mask is good and they enjoy wearing it. Some people like it and some people don’t.” Then I tried to change the subject but he said, “mama, I will never wear a mask. I hate masks.” That was the moment I realized that I will have to stand up for my son’s beliefs. I knew that I will have to fight for his freedom of choice even if it means to fight against the whole world. No one is going to force my son to wear a mask.

#dontforcemykidtowearamask

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58