You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lottery mathematics - to play or not to play, that is the question...

in #math6 years ago

I'm going to be very honest because numbers scare me, I searched for your conclusion after seeing the numbers but admiring the pretty formatting you did on your post (I am visual after all :D) - and I found this:

PLAY is the important word here. That is my opinion. If my inner child wants to have some fun, who am I to stop her?

Well, that's a 100% how I see the world and I applaud you :D

Sort:  

hahahahaha :D They do not have scary teeth and they will not hurt you. I promise you, my posts are written in a way that anyone could follow along. Go back when you catch some time and read the post without scrolling. Thank you for your honesty and your support 💚

They did hurt me, a lot, when I was a teenager they attacked me and I just couldn't understand them and want to have anything to do with them. Both maths and economics gave me bad grades which was also displayed in numbers (like a 4,7 on a 10-scale). Then I got to University and someone explained me in statistics class why I needed some of those numbers, and I was like 'aaaahhh - well NOW it makes sense'. It still baffles me I needed to go to University to understand what I had been doing in secondary school. Statistics were still hard, but at least I had found some motivation and 'hooks' to try and understand them.

Anyway, the post indeed deserved to be read, so I went back and did it. I could follow it all :D So that's a huge plus. In Dutch we don't use the combination word (we just use 'code' for something that needs numbers in order to open it) but I still learned from that, I hadn't even heard of the word permutation before, ever.

See? I read a post about numbers and what I'm focussing on is the language and meaning of words.

Runs off to Google pretty images now, enough numbers seen for at least a week!

See, I told you so! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82