Sort:  

cuddle_coolcat.png

Was the Fibonacci the only one repeating? Even numbers sounded like a major scale and the Prime numbers sounded like a minor key sometimes. That one that was whatever, whatever divided by 30, sounded like the climax of a modern dance performance by Divalo.
Thanks, that was fun. I'll be sure to share to twitter too!

Thankies :)

Fibonacci repeats because of a special property of the Fibonacci numbers which is called Pisano periods. It is not on a loop. I actually didn't know about this this property. I only learned about this after listening to it :P

π(n)≤n2
Pie multiplied by any number greater than that same number squared.
(I don't know how to raise a baseline in these Markdown text fields... yet.)

you mean this nπ ≤ n2 ? This inequality is not true, for example try n=1

yikes! I thought it made sense until I put a number into it.
Searching where and why I got that... you don't want to know, but I do.

yikes! yeah, I thought it made sense until I put a number into it. I gotta read this again: https://www.quora.com/Why-does-the-Pisano-period-occur

This is an awesome concept! I have seen only a few projects like this before, and I really enjoyed this one in particular. Excellent work. I loved the fib ones myself, but that might just be my tradin brain :)

Thankies. There are also musicians which have created intricate piano music using sequences. This seems mostly restricted to the decimals of pi or e:



This post has been voted on by the steemstem curation team and voting trail.

There is more to SteemSTEM than just writing posts, check here for some more tips on being a community member. You can also join our discord here to get to know the rest of the community!

Apparently, the Dtube video is not working. So I also uploaded it to youtube ->

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94