Sort:  

Hehe it does look like the hillside is on fire. Just a lot of campfires trying to burn wood to make charcoal for crafting.

Oh, interesting! What game is it?

Ark Survival Evolved. I'll be writing about it from time to time. A friend rented out a server and we both just needed to blow off some energy as well. So yay getting killed by dinosaurs!

Oh yes, I heard tons of good things about this game! Even considered dipping by toes into it myself at some point, but my laptop is not powerful enough to run it…

It can be rather demanding. I don't even have my own settings near max and crash some times even from things getting a little to much for it.

While they do have quite a few settings that can make it run on lower end PC's I'm not quite sure how a laptop that was not made with gaming in mind would handle.

Not to mention while they have far to many sales they still charge full triple A price when they are not having a sale. So best to wait anyways.

It can also be a huge timed sink. Last night I tamed a brontosaurus and even with our server settings being x2 taming It still took over a real hour. Thankfully it was next to our base so I did other things. Just crafting the resources to try and tame that guy took a fair amount of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73