The Past Progress Report

in #me6 years ago

Hey guys. Any of you that were reading my short story, "The Past", will be happy to know that I haven't dropped the thing. I will post soon. I must go to a funeral service for a friend of mine and am also repairing the back part of the house. This is literally taking all my energy away as I am falling over at the end of the day. 1 Person rebuilding part of a house from the ground up is a tiring affair. By the end of the day, all I want is Gatorade, protein, and sleep. I'm finally to that stage where I'm putting on the decking after ripping out all the bad work that was done before. EVERYTHING had to be rebuilt.

Now that the final days of the project are at hand, the going is a ton easier, and after the service, I will return to finish the second chapter. It seems like all things pertaining to misfortune come in clusters, but finally I think things are settling down. You just have to cross those bridges in life and try not to get too bent out of shape.

Also, today I will be out with my camera, so maybe I will have some new photos for you to see and critique :)

Have a good one folks, and try to take it easy. Today is the summer Solstice and I don't know about all of you and where you are, but it's hot and humid here.

Be kind to your self.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24