You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube Begins Purging Alternative Media as the Deep State Marches Toward WW3

in #media7 years ago

It's kind of surprising to me that this is just happening now. Years ago I started a blog and made just a few posts, all of them political in nature. Google (blogger) refused to monetize them and also refused to tell me why. I was able to glean from a search of forums that it was most likely because my content was political in nature (although none of it could qualify as hate speech). The ban on monetization of my content was so zealous, that later when I created a non-political auto repair channel using the same email address, I was unable to even qualify to monetize. I had to create a new channel under a new email address to circumvent this. Once I was able to monetize, I was able to reassign my main email address to it, but it was a huge pain and I am still forced to do administrative tasks under the other address. This was about 5 years ago now, so again, it's surprising to me that it took this long for them to attack other people who want to make political content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24