You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Empire Loyalists Are Really Saying When They Bash Julian Assange

in #media5 years ago (edited)

They are saying, "I support everything the media-controlling oligarchs support, and I hate everything they hate. I will be a reliable mouthpiece of the ruling class regardless of who is elected in our fake elections to our fake official government. I will say all the right things. I will protect what you need protected. I will hide what you want hidden. I understand what you want me to do without your explicitly telling me to do it. I've got what you need. I have no principles. Look, I'm even joining in the dog pile against a political prisoner who can't defend himself."


Thank you for this excellent article @caitlinjohnstone! Today, more than ever, we need actual journalism not presstitude stenographers of corporate and oligarchic power.

Resteemed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60