You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Pro)-Biotic Beets - Brain Power & Building Blood

It's 7 in the morning and I really want pickled beets right now! What a great discriptive recipe @artemislives.

Thank you for that. I think I'm going to think about it all day at work, but won't be able to try making it just yet... we're not home until thursday evening!

By the way what's too hot a temperature for the jars?

Sort:  

Anything over 50 C tends to inhibit-kill the bacterial growth, as does anything much below 20C. In the cool months of Dec-Jan-Feb here I wrap by jars in towels to keep the temperature constant during cool nights. Most of the year I never have to think about it though - the warmest I have experienced here has been 47C and still very much in the fermenting temp range.

Thanks for the support and stopping by! :)

Oh my... 47C!!! I'm dying here at 32c.

Thank you for the info 😁!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99