Medicine Card Monday #9 - My Gift To Steemit - June 4, 2018

in #medicinecardmonday6 years ago (edited)

Bittersweet


image
Source


Happy Monday Steemians!

To everyone who chooses to visit this week's initiative I call Medicine Card Monday, we have an energy work card reading for you. An energy work reading sends out positive, healing energy to the Steemit community. You may receive insight, a physical feeling, comfort, energy, or clarity in some way, shape, or form.

All of my readings are geared towards a healing; breaking through mental, spiritual, or emotional blocks that will assist us in overcoming every day obstacles.

If this is your first time swinging by, my Medicine Card Monday initiative is my positive intention to pull a card of healing or medicine for the community. This is different than tarot in that the cards I use are on the medicinal aspect of humanity other than the most common cards found in a tarot deck.

The decks I use are The Wild Unknown - Animal Spirit, Mystical Shaman Oracle, and the Chakra Wisdom Oracle. The cards will assist in helping those interested, find comfort in things going on in our community and the world we are now dealing with. Namely, issues around the world, astronomical, or overcoming health issues of all sorts, etc., maybe just something out of balance that we are feeling on any particular day that needs guidance.

By pulling a card for Steemit this will in turn assist with my Medicine training, give back to the community, and help those seeking answers. I will take some of the reading from guidebooks provided with the cards, but primarily give intuitive and medicinal words to help our community. We all have days when we need encouragement, inspiration, and comfort.

The card I picked for the week of June 4, 2018, is as follows:

thealliance.png

The Card

unnamed.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


Starting in a sacred space with a clear mind and body I pulled the Bittersweet card for the Steemit community from Chakra Wisdom Oracle deck by Tori Hartman.

thealliance.png

The Reading

Bittersweet grow in vines with colorful fruit and are very ornamental. There are two species: American and Oriental Bittersweet plants.

Source

Since I live in America I chose to feature the American Bittersweet since it is more in line with our energy reading. The reason to grow this vine is for the fruit, and they are primarily used and prized for flower arrangements. The Oriental Bittersweet is also used in landscaping.

The chakra color picked for this week is Blue, so keeping that in mind we know we will be working on our throat chakra for the week of June 4, 2018. Blue is the color of communication, truth, loyalty, serenity, faith, spirituality, creativity, and expression.

We will be focusing on our ability to maintain a creative focus, and our ability to be heard and understood. Personal leadership and redefine beliefs that no longer serve us. Personal responsibility will be brought into play. Blue is the color in which we relate to the world and self-expression. For example, writing, art, speaking and presentation skills. You will get who you are reflected back to you.

The Bittersweet card was chosen and this card means "a window is opened as a door gently closes."

The Legend: We celebrate, in the midst of grief. The celebration has been planned for the birthday child. We cannot tell the child that our hearts are not joyous. IF merriment rules in our home this day, so does sorrow that a child cannot see. God bless you, departed friend. God bless you, birthday child.

Inspiration: The passing of all things is inevitable. Whatever is happening may require release. This card could also represent unexpected news.

Personal Inquiry: Parents often make difficult decisions not supported by their children. Can I see the strength in the choices of others?

Key Ideas:: Hidden blessings; celebration tempered by sadness; protecting someone; ability to honor others; new horizons.

Keywords: Poignancy, release, maturity.

This reading goes into what will be for us on Steemit this week, as we can see it can be a change we personally decide upon. Possibly new friends, new groups, and the need to be mature. There may be a feeling of regret but the message is to release and let go.

Remember, this is a week that we are longing to express our bittersweet feelings about the transition of life. Be aware that this longing is a longing to find oneself. Have faith and take courage, you are on the right path. Listen to your soul voice and follow your inner vibration.

thealliance.png

I hope you liked the reading for this week. If so, please leave a comment below. I'd love to hear what you think (but not if you think it's all BS!) That's typical Eagle Spirit humor right there.

If you would like a personal Medicine Card reading:

  • Send 2 STEEM or 2 SBD per card (STEEM preferred).

  • Choose a deck and spread: Animal Spirit (1, 2, 3, 4, or 13 card spread), Chakra Wisdom (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, or 7 card spread), or Mystical Shaman Oracle (1, 3, or 4 card spread.)

  • Each person is given a special one-on-one healing energy session with a reading sent from a Reiki Master Teacher (that be me), and a Native American ceremony is included.

  • Photos will be provided and explained. Please do not share these publicly.

  • You can find me on Discord under the name Eagle Spirit #4491, or through the group @ifc Marketplace under Eagle Spirit's energy work channel.

Have a glorious week and come back next Monday for another Medicine Card reading! Peace.

ES logo.png

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine woman in-training, first time blogger since November 2017, (right here on Steemit), paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday, or just say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

thealliance.png

Eagle Spirit’s Disclaimer

Energy therapy is a natural method of energy balancing, but is not meant as a substitute for medical, or psychological diagnosis and treatment.

Energy practitioners do not diagnose conditions, nor do they perform medical treatment, prescribe substances, or interfere with the treatment of a licensed medical professional.

Energy therapy or any other natural healing therapy should not compete with medical doctors and their treatments. All therapies are meant to complement medical treatments.

If you wish to learn more about energy work or the methods I use to assist others in Native American medicine practices feel free to contact me privately.

Sort:  

What a fun card with tears and cake. I wonder what I should listen to in myself. Hmm maybe more friends :D

@eonwarped yay tears and cake, what could be better? hehe
you have a gazillion friends!! funny eon

I know you do this every Monday, but I miss them sometimes. However, EVERY TIME I do pop in your reading is dead on. A definite sign you are meant to do this and the spirits do guide you :)

@tryskele yes i do! so glad to see you back and feel this way. yay!!! i'm humbled by your feeling and insight really. as soon as this took off, instead of fizzled i figured it might be okay to continue. hehe

@eaglespirit I love it. Can definitely tell you're a natural.

@tryskele oh thank you so very much. that brings me much honor. blessings to you, eagle

Set it FREE!!!!

dang girl, what are you setting Free? buahaahah

all things that serve me no purpose, stress, negativity, forgetfulness, self doubt, its all outta there!

excellenttt!! you are right on target! :)

howdy from Texas @eaglespirit! I was on Asher's site looking to join the league and saw that you won the contest last week and your username caught my eye because it sounded First Nation!
Love the knowledge of First Nations people's in fact I just finished a series on my blog about the Caddo Nation from N Texas.
You have a wonderful blog, probably be talking soon, I assume I can get into the league! God bless you!

@janton hello there !! thanks for reaching out, yes Asher's leagues are pretty awesome and many of us have become friends on there. its a great way of figuring out some numbers. of course you can join, anyone can. just ask to be added and you are IN.
are you native american? as you know we are very protective of our culture ... i'll leave that alone ... hehe
thanks so much for stopping by and checking out my blog. :) blessings.

howdy there @eaglespirit and thanks for getting back to me with some good information. No Ma'am I'm not Native American I've just always been extremely interested in anything do with with First Nations peoples. I don't know why. I was excited when I saw that you were Native American but I can't explain why lol! Hopefully I can get to know some of you in the leagues, ya'll sound like great folk! God bless!

@janton hiya and no worries! :)
okay just wanted to make sure you were or weren't before the indian wars began again. heheheeehehehee
its okay many people do, and its not a common thing, most of my FBF nearly 5k indians to be exact do not like to write!! they'll selfie fb to death but thats about it. some are teachers but only go for pay, which is well deserved.
yes sir, just keep coming around and everyone is friendly. chat along ... peace

ok but you may regret telling me to write because I have tons of questions and for you especially being a Hopi and Apache!?
oh my gosh.
Are you familiar with the Caddo Nation from Texas? that's my first question but I'll keep it at that for now because it's gettin late.

did i say write? yeah i dunno how much i could even tell you, but tune into my medicine card monday and readings? i blog a lot about my culture. hehe
i dunno, i teach what is needed and i'm in training ... sooooo ...
no i have not heard of caddo.

ok "tune in"? you mean read your blog?
if you blog alot about your culture then I'm your biggest fan and will eat it up.
in training for what and who is training you?

I live in Caddo Mills Texas which was named for the Caddo Indians, they were mound builders and were 200,000 strong when the French and Spanish first came. By the time they were moved to OK Indian Territory
there were only 1,400 but they survived with their culture intact and now are thriving with 6,000 members. They made the best long bows which the other tribes including Apache would travel great distances for, and they still make them. I did a series on them on my blog, weeks of research.

yes and yes and yes i do! lolz
medicine woman in training, i thought you read my blog, its in my bio at the end. SMH
get me a Bow mannnnnn hehe

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

So interesting that this absolutely resonates. Thank you @eaglespirit.

@fionasfavourites great! thank you for stopping by and commenting.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #158 (6/7/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

You really do have a gift @eaglespirit. Thank you for all you do here :)

i thank you so much for saying that. many blessings to you. xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97