You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medicine Card Monday #6 - My Gift To Steemit - May 14, 2018

What a great post; I'm so glad that @steemitbloggers showcased it; I didn't know this was an ongoing post of yours!

I love this:

Allowing others to share their wisdom with us is a great honor.

So many are too focused on talking instead of listening, that they don't hear the wisdom imparted to them. I like how you compared that to "listening" on steemit too.

And the idea of living in the moment...my motto. All you have is now.

Thanks @eaglespirit! I really enjoyed this today. I'm going to do that meditation too ;)

Sort:  

whoa, hey ... this is great! :)
thank you for reminding me too bc i forgot i saw it on ginabot and forgot! oopsie :)

yeah many do NOT listen on steemit, its all about their posts and even when they are being congratulated or thanked they just keep talking about themselves. something i've noticed over and over. tons of ego.

yay meditation! let me know please how it goes? i tried yesterday but dood didnt show up! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82