You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness for Athletes: Can Meditation Help Your Performance?

What a great post! I’m sorry I’m late on responding, was sick last week. Love this and just listened to podcast of a former NBA Coach expressing the importance of meditation in training. I never thought about the recovery aspect either and it makes sense how meditation can help in many ways with that as well. Thanks for sharing and you are really strong! How powerful!! Thanks for the shout out too, I really appreciate it 💜💕💙🙏🏻

Sort:  

Hope you are feeling better! It really is interesting to listen to some of these great coaches and athletes, and realize that most of the big names do some sort of meditation or other mental training. I've been meaning to start listening to Rich Roll's podcast as I believe he has a lot of really interesting guests that cross into both of these spheres. We did recently watch an interview he did with Fiona Oakes about the documentary about her called "Running for Good". She was so humble and swore up and down that she is not really a "runner". (She holds a number of world records for her running endeavors) She just said she is so motivated for her work with her farm sanctuary and to promote the vegan message that it drives her to work harder than almost anyone else to have that platform that racing gives her to spread her message. I can't wait to watch the documentary to learn more her and the amazing mental fortitude that she has! I think I might have digressed a bit there, but as you can see it's a topic that is really interesting to me. :) Thanks for popping by to comment!

Thank you! I am much better now. Wow I will definitely look both of those people up, I love podcasts. I have been geeking out so hard on Oprah Winfrey’s soul sessions and almost every single person mentions mediation, it’s crazy how it all comes back to that. That is amazing she’s not a runner yet uses running to showcase her true passion. I really love that. I’m trying to figure out how to use my talents to best serve myself and humanity and this gave me a new perspective! Thank you 💜💕🙏🏻😀

Ooh, I'll have to look up the Oprah ones, too! I keep saying I need to start listening to more podcasts. I think I should just remember to pop one on when I go into the kitchen to cook rather than try to find time otherwise. All about making new habits, right? :)

Yes!! That’s exactly what I do, I listen when I’m cleaning and cooking! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91