Someone will decide my life while I do not even know? Meditation and consciousness, decision makers.

in #meditation6 years ago

What will I have for dinner today..... chicken!

I was holding a futon all day long with holidays, Why I was hungry quicker than others? I have eaten lunch well, but I was hungry at 4 PM. I recently like to use a catering application, and I thought about what to eat. sweet and sour pork? Would it be a pizza better? After having time for a while, I decided to have chicken, I moved only my fingers and finished card settlement. By the way, it seems that I picked a menu after I thought about it here? Before a few seconds ago the brain commanded me to eat chicken.

명상, 단월드 이불밖은 위험해.jpg
I was surprised to see my appearance. via Google

In the experiment led by Dr. John-Dylan Heynes, the student immediately pushed the button at the moment he made his decision with one button on each hand. At this time, the movement of the brain was photographed with the magnetic resonance image. Surprisingly, a few seconds before the student pushed the button, there was a light in the part of the brain making the decision. It is a story that "a message that instructs" You should press the right button "in the cortical region of the brain" already "got down. Scientists were able to predict exactly which button the student pressed by looking at this signal.

존 헤인즈 박사 명상.jpg

▲ Dr. John Haynes. Natural side eyes style is good like this.

A few seconds before pushing a button, what sends a signal to the brain, what is the existence?

Meditation is called "it" consciousness. Before we can think and act, we are all conscious. If the experiment is correct, Dr. John Haynes "There was not done while not conscious". Even if I do not know, my brain knows. If consciousness works before making a decision, can you adjust it? I would say meditation can.

Unconscious -> Consciousness -> Decision -> Thinking -> Action (O)

Unconscious -> Consciousness -> Thinking -> Decision -> Action (X)

When we first got into the world, there was no prejudice in the brain. A baby can not distinguish dangerous things, and when you took it to your mouth, you could count the number of times the baby got the words "no good", and I am surprised at that number of times. A baby was pure, but as we get older, prejudices arises. I do not see it badly. Because the preoccupation wanted to survive the left brain and the limbic system of the brain want safety worked. I can not judge things by putting it in my mouth as an adult. However, this survival activity also begins to participate in our judgment. We are overwhelmed by it now.

Prejudice have rooted roughly as a child. When parents and friends are enormous on me. we have strived to make every effort to be loved from the world. I was busy with other people 's favorite one to become'a good child'. At the same time, the perception of that era was deeply embedded in my unconscious. I acknowledge that the small refusal and praise have made my brain led to my actions now. Circuit arises in thinking. There are many things to think about in a determined way. Decisions will be made more frequently for unconscious selection. So it seems likely that the decision to decide to eat chicken is not a perfect 'myself'.

The meditation stops the circuit of thought, staying at zero point, the longer it is at this point, the more you can make a judgment in a state where it is not biased anywhere. Ideal. And I do not know how to do it. Let's investigate from now.

▲ I wish I would be her. via. Dahnworld Korea

The way to be 0 point is easier than I thought. Take a breath and exhale. It is so-called Meditation breathing. It is to breathe deeply, to let my brain relaxed. If you concentrate on your breath, your much think will disappear. This is the moment of consciousness. At first it will be the momentariness, because we have not trained. In the class room where I learned meditation, saying that it will be effective if you steadly have catching consciousness training for about three years.

Do we need to catch consciousness? Yes. People who have done countless thinking of bad things, and they were floating before falling asleep. We need the power to make conscious. Because at least when the unconscious wants to carry with me, I can change the relationship. I would like to have the Chiken autonomously.

In case

:Self-introduction:

It is a person who values ​​cheerfulness and meaning. Often heading to the inner face of the person who is interested, she became interested in meditation seriously five years ago. I get a meditation experience in Korean Danworld and enjoy meditation related books.

Sort:  

Very interesting post, I’ve never seen the decision making process mapped out like this. I’ll follow for more! I’m also writing on mindfulness- feel free to check out my blog and followed list for some resources that may interest you. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62