Day 11: be constant

in #meditation5 years ago

I have been trying to get the 90 days straight because I knew it was going to be very hard to accomplish 48 straight days of meditations twice a day.

This is day 11 and the third time I'm restarting to get the 90 days straight. Does it matter? Not really, I'm currently trying to forgive myself for failing but I cannot stop thinking about the Zen habits book where you are building up a new habit and then another one and part of the process is understand that skipping one day or two doesn't affect the final result, is like you are working out your way to run a marathon, it doesn't matter how fast you run or what place do you end up getting, the only thing that matters is to be able to finish and even if you daily to finish you are still making a lot of progress.

So it sucks that I have missed 2 days in a row twice in 11 days leaving me with just 7 days of meditations. Part of the process of creating a new habit is coping with failure and forgiving yourself when it happens. It is a normal process, it happens with exercise, health goals and even with trading. if you want to loose weight it doesn't matter if you skip a day of exercise but make sure the goal is clear in your mind and you are determined to get there and make it a reality.

When I was quitting smoking it took me more than 5 years to finally make it, but the real process took like months and it got easier when I forgive myself the times that I fell and smoke and then tries harder until some say I forgot how many days have passed since the last cigarette, then it was weeks and months and now I'm not sure if it's 6 or more years but finally it is not taking part of my life and health.

Be patient, forgive yourself and keep trying, eventually you'll make it.

Sort:  

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.986 which ranks you at #3550 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3545).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 234 contributions, your post is ranked at #212.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74