The benefits and importance of meditation. Improve yourself TODAY!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #meditation6 years ago

I am a huge believer in the importance of mediation. However I've not always been like this 6 months ago I had never meditated and thought it was only a religious thing. I was very wrong!

I never tried it until a friend recommended a book on meditation which opened a door for me. I read it and loved what I read and decided to try it for myself. I had always thought you had be religious and you had to do it for hours I also didn't know any of the benefits. The book outlined to me that is for anybody religious or not, it also described that the full benefits of meditation can be felt from just 30 minutes daily. I was intrigued so I tried.

download (1).jpg

I started for my first time on my bed room floor I set a timer on my phone for 30 minutes, got into the typical lotus meditation position and closed my eyes. I let my mind be free and concentrated on my breathing, after what felt like 5 minutes my timer went off 30 minutes had flown by and I felt refreshed, I was feeling much better than what I expected so I decided to add meditation into my daily routine.

It wasn't till I had been doing it for a couple of weeks that I began to feel other benefits, I was happier all the time, I'd began to eat healthier without even realising, and my concentration was much better and I mean a whole lot better!

download (2).jpg

So what do I think you should do? I think you should give it a try for 2 weeks, spend 30 minutes daily meditating if you don't feel the benefits you can stop but I bet 90% of you who try it will continue to do it daily like me.

Here is a list of all the benefits you could receive from meditating!

  • Calm yourself down
  • It will energize you
  • Recharges your batteries and releases physical tension
  • Lower blood pressure
  • Reduces stress
  • Improves concentration
  • Improves overall happiness

maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

Followed back

You got dragonized with 10.00% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @s10! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75