You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Meditation HOW and WHY" - everything you need to know - part nine: THERAVADA walking meditation

in #meditation6 years ago (edited)

image.png

I have often, in times past, done something very similar to the walking meditation you describe in this post. Whenever I would get a case of the nerves, I would go into the mountains and walk. Prior to that I was a very avid runner and would often pray (meditate) as I was running.


Now that the weather is warming, I believe I will take your suggestions and apply them. I could use some positive energy and of late have not experienced any. Thank you for your teaching. It gives me a goal to work towards.


Have a wonderful day. Hope to see you at @artemisnorth's Creatives Coffee Hour tomorrow. Maybe you can bring some friends?

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by at my place, I hope you had a great time and will come back soon. I will definitely see you tomorrow at coffee hour. Stay well and keep your smile on. I hope the sun will shine on your walking meditations and adventures and that positive energy will find you on your life travels 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83