1 year of meditation with Headspace

in #meditation6 years ago (edited)

I recently completed my first year with Headspace. I was introduced to this great mediation app during a work conference last summer. During this conference we were paired up and talk to each other about self care, what we are doing and what we would like to do in the future to be kind and take care of ourselves. Such an important questions.

I told my partner at the conference that I was doing yoga and that I would like to incorporate meditation into my daily routine. She told me about Headspace. I signed up that night and I recently completed 3000 minutes meditation! From zero to 3000 is an accomplishment for this girl that never meditated before.

One of the things I really like about Headspace is that there are different packs, so you pick the theme of the meditation.

Oh and the guy that leads the meditation for Headspace has a great British accent and gives amazing practical advise throughout the meditation sessions.

Taking the time to be present with myself and breath has been a big blessing this year!

You are welcome to see what is like with this link

Sort:  

I always wanted to try meditation but somehow couldn't do it. It looks like a great idea to get an app that will help! Thank you for the tip! And congratulations on your 3000 minutes achievement :)

Martina, there should be a trial (I think for a month) for new users. You can test it out and see how you like it.

Interesting! :)

Well done. I have used headspace on and off for a couple of years but consistency of practice is always difficult for me.

That is so cool you use Headspace too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86