You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ever Tripped Without Psychedelics? I Have!

in #meditation6 years ago

I have floated several times and YES I have tripped without psychedelics! I am kind of tall and luckily found a place that has ‘cabins’ which are large float tanks... with the smaller pods sometimes I touch the edge with my hands or feet whereas in a cabin I can spread out like a starfish haha!

i feel that I was able to shut off in my first float and I had these clips from films popping up within my visions... it was real cool. I couldn’t fully shut off the first time as I would remember where I am during any visuals... but now I am so relaxed, and focus on a small blue light in the distance and basically just meditate on that and clear my mind, giving myself positive messages :)

I am able to feel as if I’m floating in space, like I can’t feel anything at all, no pressure on my body... sometimes I can’t tell which way up I am or which way I am facing - it’s great! I feel so relaxed after a float.

I also use a ‘mobiliser’ afterwards which kind of irons out my back. Floating helps the posture too, just too bad here in England it’s quite expensive for me to float regularly...

I do also like to smoke weed before hand, not all the time, but I can really shut off then!

How often do you float? Have you tried a ‘cabin’ style float tank? Great to talk about floating here!:)

Sort:  

Wow, I didn't even know they made one for tall fellas such as yourself! Good thing too. I go once a month or so and in fact, did a 2-hour float this Saturday​ at my favorite spot near me. I was able to relax much deeper and I kept getting ideas for new steem posts so watch out lol!
I really appreciated​ you great response and input. Its great to interact with people​ in a real way on this platform!

Yea it sure is great to interact in a real way on here! It’s much more free I feel:)

Awesome the 2 hour float must have been great! I’m going to try and do one soon, next week maybe:) nice I look forward to seeing more cool posts :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95