You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness for Athletes: Can Meditation Help Your Performance?

in #meditation5 years ago

Great post @plantstoplanks. Great message. I admit when I was going to the gym and working out regularly, I usually had music playing to turn off my mind. It never really seems to shut off much, so I try to drown it out. Over the past few years, I have gotten much better at activities to where I do as you mention to listen to my body more and focus on my activity. I find things like cleaning house are not a complete chore anymore.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @tryskele! I really enjoyed putting this together. Music isn't necessarily a bad thing when you're working out or doing other activities, but sometimes it's nice to just be present for the task at hand. As an introvert, I actually really enjoy repetitive activity like cleaning or other house work is sometimes just the ticket to find some solitude and recharge. That's probably why I really enjoy running alone, as well. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90