STEEMIT IBADAN MEET-UP: Launching Of Our Community Hub!

in #meet-up6 years ago (edited)




So it was three days ago when @tojukaka announced in the Steemit Ibadan Whatsapp group chat that there would be a meet-up on Saturday (Today) by 4pm. A lot of noncommittal replies were given... "I'd be there, I might make it, I will try to make it" and much more.

But Today by 4pm, the first Steemit Ibadan meet-up in 2018 held at Domino's Pizza in Ibadan, Nigeria. It was great! The turn up was impressive and encouraging.

image

Steemit is really changing lives and it is spreading wild and fast like a virus. Last year when the Steemit Ibadan meet-up held, our numbers were barely enough to fill a round table. Today it was overflowing.

The convener, @tojukaka and @Fisteganos addressed us and explained the importance of Steemit promotion and the dire need to spread it as far and as wide as possible. I already started on that by creating a whatsapp group and inviting lots of people in my University to steemit, starting with about 15 people from my department and some from other Universities like the University of Nsukka.

image

We also made plans towards the launching of Steemit IBADAN hub, proudly sponsored by @stach. I volunteered to be part of the planning committee for the launch and i was assigned a role.
image

In the meantime we were enjoined to (as the Bible would say) "Go out and Spread the word!.

I personally realized what I could do for Steemit till today. With over 70,000 members on my Facebook group, Over 6,700 followers on my twitter, there are so many people I can touch with steemit.

So I am taking it upon myself to bring in 10 people every week into steemit till the end of February. Let's see how much I can do. Lol.

So after the meeting (WE HAD PIZZA 🍕), we all went to the balcony to take pictures and mingle. It was nice seeing people of different age ranges interacting and having fun together because of Steemit's role on bringing us all together, learning from each other and growing together.

All in all, it was a wonderful time for me. I can't wait for the next one!

image


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

My pleasure. Chop this small upvote

Nice meeting you bruv! You're on point

Lol... Yes ooo! Your head dey dia!

Nice meeting you guys in person!

Nice meeting you too bro

hey dude, nice post you got out , am not in ibadan but a lagos, mind if me and crew team up with you guys, for a bigger steemit nigeria community?

Of course. I'm down for that. Send me a whatsapp message let's talk. 08096360846

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56