Steemit Delhi (India) Meet - Up !!!....11- Feb- 2018

in #meet-up6 years ago (edited)

"Many good things happen over a cup of coffee." And Delhi Steemit team have chooses one of the major coffee house “Café Coffee Day” in Central Delhi to Organise the Steemit Delhi Meetup. Al thanks to @wanderersonwheels for choosing a common place to all.

Meet up is usually happen to meet and know each other . Meeting the virtual user n real is an awesome experience. It was a good opportunity to meet many faces, whom we have interacted in the virtual cryptoworld. And iit is lovely to share all the experience with you all.

Responsible Future Together

image

What a beautiful quotation I found on the wall of the coffee house to start my first ever Steemit meet up. It meant a lot. We Steemit are gathering at that place to for a crypto future Although I have started my journey way before the scheduled time.

The meeting was scheduled to start at 12.30 and I was quite excited to reach there before. Being in Delhi it is good to travel in Delhi Metro for commuting to beat the heavy Traffic. And I have the privilege to have a direct metro to reach the meet up venue.

image

It took 30 minutes to reach the venue. Getting out from the underground station, first thing I saw was the big Indian Flag swaying in full in the middle of the Connaught Place, making India pride. Being Sunday, many Delhiites have come to the central park to enjoy the Sun on Sunday. 😊

image

My destination was right beside the metro station, and as expected I reached there before time, I was sitting alone Steeming in esteemapp while sitting idle

image.

Soon I got to know there are 2 more already waiting on the other side of the alley. He was @mehta. Wow glad to see him (he came from Udaipur only for the meetup). As we started to interact, we were joined by an Indian Lady, yes of course @thatindianlady. She was also present in the venue before time. As we continue our conversation the place started to jostled up with all the lovely steemians faces. One by one, bang on time by 12.30 the coffee house is buzzing of Delhi Steemit family.

We started to interact to know each other and to acknowledges each other real name. It’s good to know some of the user name with their real name.

Then enters our Indian steemit powerman and brand ambassadors @firepower with his lovely friends @sauravrungta @aishwarya @komal @shenoy @varunpinto @rovingman .

Obviously, the main hustle among all of us was to meet @firepower. I heard of him and his power a lot, but meeting him personally is totally a different experience. Getting a selfie is another thing that I accomplished in the meet up. I found him a lovely interactive and energetic man, who is not ready to give up easily and above that always pumped up for more. @firepower I like your real name.

image

First time, I noticed any coffee house so jam packed, something beautiful is happening. We gathered at the corner of the coffee house, the floor is running short for all the 42 Steemians . We started the meetup with a small round of introduction one by one. And our lovely steemian @bunnypunia was enthralled to capture each of the introduction and started to record, from an awkward position. (@bunnypunia, watch out your head)

image

On concluding the introduction, we were ready for a group photo shoot thanks to @varunpinto for somehow making everyone seat in a semicircle for the shot. And it was good one, as making 42 steemians to seat together is not an easy task, and you managed it fantastically, mark of a smart photographer..keep it up!!

image

Not missing the chance, was our own smart youtber @shenoy (phalgun Shenoy) and he recorded his stuff as well for his video, with a thud of voice from the assembled group.

image

After that it was all chit chat that started to happen across the floor. One by one each of them interacted with @firepower, and interacting each other in and sharing the good tips of Steemit. With all the happy lots, it was an awesome experience to mingle in every chitchat, but somehow, I missed on many important groups talks. It is hard to miss any talks as each have something new to know.

image

We did not noticed how the times elapsed, until one of the floor manager informed us that the time is up for our booking. Everyone checked and it was almost 4 in our watch. Slowly each of the Delhi Steemian started to leave the place one by one. Finally, I happened to take a shot with the lovelier Steemian group. Thanks to @sauravrungta, @aishwarya, @komal for the lovely poze ( I am bad at remembering few name)

image

Finally, we call it a day for the Delhi meetup. The most awaiting thing has just concluded with a good note. Meeting 42 Steemian on a single day is an achievement. Lastly, we get to meet @nomadictales he came late, but still managed to meet few from the group and I make sure to capture him as well.

image

Ah…wat a lovely day it was, really an awesome experience to be part of Steemit and meeting all of the lovely people. I really apologised on missing many of the names. Still I like to mention the following.. whom I remember @firepower @sauravrungta @aishwarya @komal @rovingman @shenoy @varunpinto @wandereronwheels @thatindianlady @himshweta @nimik @neelamgahlyan @coolbudy @girish @ashishkukreja @justa (aman verma) @nehab @mehta @nomadictales @shantonil @touringdiaries @footlooselatika @hungrhustle @indiantraveller.

My sincere apologies to all whom I missed to mention. Would appreciate, if you come across the post, please leave me a comment to follow you.

Thanks, and with loads of love to the Steemit family….Keep Steeming !!

Namaste

@steemflow

Sort:  

Awesome write up. I have an idea - lets not restrict our gathering to official meets. We can always plan the little unofficial ones every now and then. I am sure others will agree too

U took my words...👍 lets go for it.... I m in👌

It was a treat meeting you too @steemflow
I, you and @mehta were the first ones there.
Happy you shared these pictures
I wish I hadn't broken my phone a few days ago to click pictures to post as memorabilia :)

Sorry champ @thethinker007 now for sure i will remeber it. 👍

Great post of great moments ! Awesome review of the meet up, @steemflow😊

Thnks @nehab it was lovely meeting u as well 👍 being in noida we will catch up or may hv some other small meet up with others

Sure ! 😊

Great 👍 hope it was so fruitful.

It was majestic..👌

Nicely covered buddy, Thx for sharing

Thanks @free-ion i liked your hair cut 😉 forget to mention that .... Do mention the real name as well.

Heheeheh Thx , my name is Avinash Borse

It was nice meeting you sir😍, delhi meet up was great

Indeed it was superb bro... Lovely to know the adventuroues shreyas behind the. IT lenses...👍😜

It was amazing to meet you in person. You are such a wonderful man.
You spelled my username wrong. I'm coolbuddy not coolbudy.

U were fabulous too @coolbuddy nice meeting u 👌

Great to see all Delhi Steemians @ CCD. Powered by @firepower.

Amazing @steemflow. It was nice meeting you. Could not bid bye to all . Had to rush. Lets plan for a small meet up in Noida soon ;)

Sure @gkbell46 looking frward to it...v will plan bunny is also ready . drop me yur number or catch up in discord

You made very good post about meetup at Delhi. Love your post writing.

Thanks mehta ji 🙏 good to know u personally

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48