Boston Meetup 1 week from right meow!

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

That's right folks! You can catch me and @justtryme90 at Knight Moves in Brookline Massachusetts one week from today. It'll be awesome!!! You can find this event and others at http://minnowsupportproject.org/events/.

Knight Moves is a board game cafe. Careful, there are two in the greater Boston area. This is the one located in Brookline. The address is 1402 Beacon St. I'll be there around 6pm, but the event will start for real at 6:30 and run through 8pm. @donkeypong is putting the screws in to turn this into a routine meetup. Pretty sure I'm game. We have something like 10 people that are confirmed to be there. If we can get to 15-20 I'll host these at least once a month.

We'll have a flash fiction and a flash science contest. I'm offering a few resteems (to more than 4,000 people) and I'll offer some prizes for random things that have come from liquid rewards of these posts.


I'm gonna try to broadcast some of it out through the web. I'll at least be live blogging the event in the Minnow Support Project Discord Server called PALnet- https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw. More details on that a week from, but that's a good reminder for me to tell you to check out mspwaves.com. The Minnow Support Project already has 10 radio shows ready to go live. We'll be at around 20 when we formally launch next week. Should be awesome.


See you in Boston! (please resteem to get maximum eyes on this)
You can lock in a spot by sending any amount of sbd/steem to @aggroed with a memo of "Boston."

Sort:  

see you there, I'm looking forward to it!!! resteemed!

Sounds awesome!!!

Look very nice @coininfo

Let's make it in Spanish too! Best of lucks

VotedandFollow.png

I wish I was closer , all the best !! @aggroed

If this was on a weekend o would have come. Hopefully, next time I'll be able to for sure!

Muh KUBBY!! KUBSTER!!! KUBBY BREWSTER! I need you there! Don't leave me alone with these people Kubs!

You make an excellent point, now I must think of an excuse to leave work early on Tuesday. The game plan will be to fly in Tuesday meet you and friends at this meetup. Fly home Wednesday to make it in by 8:30 am Wednesday morning. No big deal, I totally got this!

Too bad I cant be there...and a board game cafe? That sounds so cool! Wish we had one of those over here.

Nice, let me know how it goes

That's right folks! You can catch me and @justtryme90 at Knight Moves in Brookline Massachusetts one week from today.

No, I can't. How am I going to make it to Boston on such short notice??? Just kidding, have a great meet and I'd love to read what happened there.

I love the first photo with green and blue reflections. It's very beautiful.

Boston's gorgeous!

Awwwww. I miss Boston.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86