You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May Philly Steem Meetup - Tuesday May 15th @ The Institute

in #meetup6 years ago

I look forward to there being a summer meetup that's not so late in the evening on a workday. Safe travels!

Sort:  

Hey thanks. And yeah, that would probably be a lot of fun. To be honest though, planning an event can be time consuming and I don't have a ton of time as it is. However, if you're willing to take on the bulk of the responsibility I will help make it happen. Let me know what you think. :)

Hey..I am the worst person to help with meetup plans. I can barely find time for Steemit as it is...you caught me online just now finally finding time to respond to 5 day old comments on my post.

It really is challenging to find time for much with work and a family. I think it's great that you try to get everyone together. I do understand it can be time consuming. If I can scrounge up free time, I'll be happy to help.

Yea, it would be great if you can make it out one of these times. I think you will find that if you do, not only will you have a lot of fun but you'll also end up making more time for Steemit as a result. Let me know when you're ready. ;)

That would be great. There are so many communities sprouting everywhere on Steemit. I think it would be great to have a well-formed community of our own here. Just pesky life getting in the way of Steemit time. 🙂

Will definitely let you know when life gives me more free time! I know you guys are doing a great job but it doesn’t hurt to have some feminine touches. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86