Meetup and Blockchain 101

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)
I had the opportunity to attend a Meetup and Talks last Tuesday night organized by the AES Signatum team at Hotel No°5 in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah Malaysia. Since it is school holiday, my parents @beverlyjoe and @verasj felt that it is important to expose me to blockchain's knowledge at early age. They're in the opinion that it is the future in thing.

The program features two sessions. The first session was on the Introduction to Steemit by our very own steem witness aka sifu @bitrocker2020 and the second session was on the Introduction to ASEAN Exchange by Mr Damian.

Introduction to Steemit

First session was from sifu @bitrocker2020 gives me more idea on how really Steemit works on the blockchain. Steemit benefits Steemian in terms of social, income, skills in blogging and many more. It also give the opportunity to outreach others who really in need by helping them with charity drive.

Introduction to ASEAN Exchange

The second talk was from Mr Damian Ooi, on the introduction of Asean Exchange System (AES). I don't really understand what is all about. The concepts is quite advance for my level. Luckily I have my parent to guide me. I will try to understand the concept of this platform slowly with my parent guide.


Features of AES

Thanks to AES members for inviting us, Steemians to this talks.

Among the Steemians who came that night are:
Our Steem Ambassador @danieldoughty, sifu and witness (also who do the talks) @bitrocker2020
@veenang, @wilsonkoh, @gelfire, @chanelcalestus, @bboyady, @kilathecla, @melindajamulis, @verasj, @beverlyjoe and of course me, @celo769.

At the end of the sessions, group photograph is a must.


Sabahan Steemit Family with AES team photo session.

I'm glad that I went to this talks, its an eye opener for me that money or currency is on the net or cyber space... you just have to find the way to look for it!
Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.
The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.
For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86