About steemit Uyo Reach Out with @ejemai and @samstickkz

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

WOW.. 

The much talked Steemit Uyo Reach Out finally took place yesterday 11th, November 2017. Steemians in Uyo came together to host it with I and @samstickkz being the organizers. Non steemians were invited and given orientation about what steemit is all about. We shared our steemit experience with them. @ejemai was present at the meeting. He was a source of inspiration to many.

The house was filled with all the great and amazing steemians here in Uyo like @ishotz @ifioklee @princejrn @samuelwealth@alisonudeme @fortune-iyang and @ifioklee  and others.

I was given an opportunity to talk and tell others about my four months experience on steemit..  Concluded by telling them....

How steemit has changed my life. How its been a blessing to me and how I have met and interacted with great minds. Steemit also helped me to express myself fully through my write-ups and my silly GIFS and Memes..

When you join Steemit, 

  • You have joined a community of like minds (Great minds) and you will have a sense of belonging,     
  • You will learn from great writers, thus your writing skills will improve over time,
  • You will be connecting with others and learn daily on things, events and culture around the world that ordinarily you wouldn't have known.
  • And finally, you will earn a steady income if you work hard

Below are the pictures that was taken during memorable event for me and other Steemians in Uyo and I cant wait to have more of this.

This is me filling up the ears of others on what steemit has done for me..

Picture of @ishotz me, @fortune-inyang, @emem and others

@Ejemia talking to us about steemit.. I learnt a lot from him today..  He spoke about steemit with so much passion. You could see how much he loves and is dedicated to steemit from his eyes. He also corrected an impression always created by steemians to newbies, the impression that steemit will pay you for your posts. Steemit doesn't pay you he said". You just get value or rewarded for your post and those to reward your post are other steemians who upvote u

He also officially announced the opening of @stach accelerator hub in Uyo. 

We were lucky to have a great steemian in our mist, sharing his experience with us.

Thanks you so much for watching..

Please check out my previous posts...




Sort:  

You are a very influencail lady i must say.
Thank you for your generosity and kindheartedness. More power to your elbow dear.

Thanks dear. Its was all our efforts that made it possible

Kudos to you my dear, this is a glorious one. I was looking out for it but I guess I forgot about it closer to the date. Those pictures finally made me see you clearly and I have to admit it that you are one fine lady. The other ladies also look good though,so I'm beginning to believe the myth that Akwa-Ibom only has fine girls. I think Steemit will experience the influx of good looking ladies.

This is great @evelyniroh

Though you didn't invite me, I know you might be thinking, I wouldn't come :)

I can easily spot @fortune-iyang in that image, never knew he stayed in UYO

Just keep enjoying yourself, like you are always doing alone

Hehe! The boss spots me real quick, that means it is whale with my soul. Tuale sir @bania

Lol, hey dont talk like that. You told me uyo is very far na. Well i will make sure to invite you for the next meeting. I hope you will come

I hope I will be able to make it dear :)

Lemme resteem for you

Thanks dearie

So glad I didn't miss out. You guys are more than awesome. @evelyniroh's beauty is in space,out of this planet. @Samstickkz my boss for life. Thanks to @ejemai for coming through.

Thanks dear. But take it easy with the washing sha. Dont want my head to fall off

If it falls off I will keep it safe. That way I won't have to watch out for pretty faces on hollywood movies anymore.

I saw u making a presentation in a video
Nice one

Thanks, dont mind those people. I didnt know the were making a video of my little talk

Okay i am officially seeing Evelyn, Okay bye!

Officially seeing me?

Yep!....In HD😎

So glad I didn't miss out. You guys are more than awesome. @evelyniroh's beauty is in space,out of this planet. @Samstickkz my boss for life. Thanks to @ejemai for coming through.

Awesome! Glad to see stach is extended beyond portharcourt. I'm glad to be a part of this

Great post. Follow me and Resteem @ SBD 0.001 by @jossylink

This is indeed a good one. I saw the pictures and videos of the event on @samsticks status on whats app yesterday and the question on mouth was who was the pretty lady talking about steemit with so much passion and love. I didnt know it was you.

You guys are doing well, keep it up aii. And one more thing, say me hi to Emmanuel.

Lol, Which Emmanuel please? And how did you get to know about him?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75