I am happy to meet with this great family: Abuja Steemians

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

Today 27th of January 2018 is a very happy day for me. Ever since I joined steemit, I've been wanting to meet with people that I can call my family, my Steemit family.
IMG-20180127-WA0055.jpg
From left to right: @jacobite, @elbleess, @anjiba, myself(@fatherfaith), @xpency and @chiama

I joined steemit in June 2017 and started blogging in July 2017. Since I joined, I've been grooming people around me and I was on the lookout if we already have a community in Abuja because I work and reside in Abuja. When I couldn't find one I resulted to joining the Ibadan community because my family is in Ibadan. Unfortunately I was only successful in join their whatsapp group cos anytime I go to Ibadan, I always have a tight schedule.

Fast-forward to late last year in December, I met @anjiba on discord, we also belong to the same community called #euronation. When we got talking,i discovered that he also stays in Abuja. We decided to meet and when we met we decided to look for other steemians and form a community of steemian living in Abuja.
IMG-20180127-WA0047.jpg

Abuja community is a success story today and I am very happy to meet one-on-one with these great people.

The community has been in existence for more than a month now and we keep increasing day by day. All this while I've not met with any member of the group, we only talk online but today, we decided to meet in order to discuss about our community seminar that will come up 10th of February 2018. It was lovely meeting with this wonderful people.

At the meeting today were @anjiba, @chiama,@xpency, @jacobite, @elbleess and my humble self. I'm telling you all, this is the best community on steemit and the best family to be part of and to work with.

The meeting point was at Jabi lake here in Abuja. We gathered at Jabi lake at around 12:00noon and we started off by showing our skills in the table tennis 🎾 game. We all enjoyed the game and even the lady among us showed us that ladies too gat skills 😂
IMG-20180127-WA0034.jpg
@anjiba and @chiama show their skills in the game

IMG-20180127-WA0045.jpg
@jacobite up against @chioma

IMG-20180127-WA0058.jpg
Me there. Showing them that I'm the best

IMG-20180127-WA0061.jpg
@xpency showing his skills

After the game, we find a cool place where we sat down to deliberate on the seminar that is coming up on 10th of February while we zip our chilled drinks. The delibration went well and the outcome of our discussions is what you are going be seeing in few days. The understanding and the cooperation was superb and I'm happy to be working with this great mind with great ideas.
IMG-20180127-WA0056.jpg
IMG-20180127-WA0057.jpg

February 10,we are going to shut ABUJA down. The whole FCT is going to be infected with the steemit virus.
Once again, I'm happy meeting you guys and I'm happy to be a member of the family.
IMG-20180127-WA0033.jpg
IMG-20180127-WA0043.jpg
IMG-20180127-WA0049.jpg
IMG-20180127-WA0052.jpg
IMG-20180127-WA0054.jpg
IMG-20180127-WA0063.jpg

May God bless the Abuja community

Sort:  

Its really pleasant tobhave a community of like minds.

Yes sir. You can also join us if you stay in Abuja

Anytime sire. Keep the fire alive. Well done.

Keep infecting with the steemit virus and let many contract the disease. Once you are infected, you have an addiction without cure! Lol...

Yes, it's an addiction without cure 😂

Hello @fatherfaith I also stay in Abuja and would love to join you guyz in the promotion process. As a matter of fact I was still planning on how I would do radio tours for steemit, didn't know I was not alone. Would love to hear from you soon. Thanks

Wow, that's nice. It's a community for all and you are highly welcome. You can contact me through this number 08059077852

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Glad you could meet up and great things you are planning. Gods blessings on all your plans!

Woo.... This is lovely and we all enjoy ourselves.....keep steeming ABJ.

Yes bro, we really enjoyed ourselves.

that's very nice of you people to organize the Abuja meetup, we in Enugu will be having our own meetup on 10th February 2019....so wish us all success

Wow...please can u share me the whatsapp link to the enugu steem page?

Which you guys well. Unfortunately it falls on same day with our seminar. Our Abuja meet-up will come up after the seminar

Wow...really fun....i wish i was around to play tennis with the boss.....@fatherfaith

Lol. We will fix a day for games one of this days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64