Inland Northwest STEEM Meetup - MacKenzie River Pizza, Grill, Pub

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

U5drE3VBEqkxerDiw2DwTCuN7mSAKk2_1680x8400.png

1st row from left to right:

@noboxes, @mamaloves, @alovelymess, @fullofhope, @generikat, @gringalicious, @crowbarmama, @uglysweater, @rigaronib

2nd row from left to right:

@trumpit, @drobinson, @hotrod, @lifes-a-donut, @scribblingramma, @flemingfarm, @jacobtothe

Hey guys! It's been a crazy week full of traveling, cooking, family birthdays, old friends, and skiing yesterday. I'd meant to share this post a bit sooner but I think anything is better late than never, don't you?

This past Thursday we had the best little Steemit Meetup with friends, old and new, and this post is mostly going to be pictures of everyone's food. Because, I mean, food blogger here.

Oh, but I also wanted to give a special thanks to @jacobtothe for the jewelry gifts he brought for the girls and @generikat for sharing some of her prized pork with my family. I enjoyed meeting and talking with everyone and I already can't wait for the next one.

DSC_8735.jpg

DSC_8686.jpg

DSC_8687.jpg

DSC_8697.jpg

DSC_8728.jpg

DSC_8729.jpg

DSC_8744.jpg

DSC_8767.jpg

DSC_8772.jpg

DSC_8751.jpg

DSC_8794.jpg

DSC_8806.jpg

DSC_8832.jpg

DSC_8841.jpg

DSC_8756.jpg
DSC_8792.jpg

DSC_8759.jpg

@drobinson + @alovelymess

DSC_8764.jpg

@fullofhope + I

Gringalicious-border.png

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts

  1. Blueberry White Chocolate Almond Oatmeal Cookies
  2. Homemade 'Nilla Wafers with Banana Pudding
  3. Carrot & Lentil Salad with Indian Curry Tahini Dressing w/ Vegan Option
  4. Simple Chocolate Drizzled Blood Orange Cream Tart
  5. Springtime Vibes Salad+Cilantro Almond Butter Dressing
  6. Chocolate Dipped Frosting Filled Doughnuts
  7. Sweet and Spicy Honey Bourbon Chicken
  8. Strawberries+Cream Fudge Brownie Trifle
  9. Tropical Bay Breakfast Jars (Vegan)
  10. Veggies + Lemongrass Wild Rice Stuffed Peppers - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

In case you didn't catch my previous Travel Series Posts:

Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 5 La Jolla Cove
Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 4 Seaport Village
Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 3 Horton Plaza
Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 2 San Diego Zoo!
Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 1

follow_gringalicious.gif

My Current Stats: 61,904 Steem Power | 11,985 Followers | 28,001 Posts

Sort:  

Delicious food and great meetup!

thanks so much for taking the time to comment @yummyrum

Well done .. great post
Looks like a nice experience .. good for you
Steam now a place of interest and creativity .. Thank you

I was excited about the meetup, but it surpassed my expectations by far! Such a genuine and sincere group of people!

Yes, a big thank you to @jacobtothe for the lovely handmade jewelry!

And thank you @gringalicious for the decadent brownies! According to my daughter, the cookies were phenomenal as well!

Oh, that is so sweet. Thank you @crowbarmama for coming and I so enjoyed meeting you. I look forward to a long and happy friendship in the future.

damnn, the food looks great, getting hungry just by looking at the pics lol

I see an egg on a hamburger. I forgot I can put eggs on hamburgers! I worked in a five star restaurant a few years ago. I didn't really want to be there, but they fed me great food everyday and one guy kept bringing me bucket size cups full of beer whenever I was empty. Anyway, that's where I learned about eggs on burgers. Thanks for reminding me!

Bucket sized cups of beer? How big a bucket? What brand of beer? And somehow, this relates to eggs?

You and your 'Overly-inflated-ass sized buns!'

I think, deep down, you want me to make you a burger. ok, I will give it some thought.

Just ice buckets. Regulation size. Some had broken handles, so we used them as cups. It wasn't my idea. It was whatever they had on tap. Usually something good. I'm not sure what it has to do with eggs. He just kept bringing me buckets of beer and saying, "Good job."

I'll be honest. I'd probably enjoy one of those burgers. I don't have to think too hard about that one.

how bout we go with blue moon? Not too weird, stable, consistent, burger worthy?

A proper hamburger should include bacon and eggs so you can consume three species at once.

Nice to see you all together. Great Meetup indeed

thanks, I am glad you liked it @coinkaka

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Great post @gringalucious all the food items looks absolutely delicious and yummy...... feeling hungry 😋😋

I love delicious food.Please send me.haha

that is so great to hear, thanks so much

I'm thinking of starting a Steemit Seattle meetup group. Let me know if you would be interested in being a part of it. Unsure how far inland you live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76