My 1st STEEMIT MEETUP // Reason why I joined Steemit

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

 Steemit?? Earning by Blogging?? 

When I first heard of Steemit from my friends I was really hesitant on joining the meetup and be part of the community. I mean how can I earn money by just posting a blog? Is that even possible? where does the money come from?? How?? It's a SCAM!! 

 Yes, those were my thoughts. The reasons why I did not join any meetup invitations before. My mind was clouded with questions and I let the negative thought occupied any corner of my mind, which is not good.   I'm the kind of person who doesn't want to gamble on to something without first seeing any results. But I saw results! Very great results!    

 

Last Sunday, December 7, 2018. I finally joined my First Steemit Meetup Held in Dolce Cafe, Nivel Hills Cebu City. I expected a small group of participants to attend the said event, but I was surprised to see a lot of fellow Steemians. It was a great an amazing event, I get to interact with other Steemians, I get to hear their stories and I got inspired by their stories. I also get to meet @purepinay, such a pretty lady inside and out, she's such an inspiration and brought positive vibes to every member, she motivated us, the new Steemit member to never give up and also give us some helpful tips on how to grow here in Steemit.   



Great thanks also to my friends @bellatravelph and @itinerantph for being such a great inspiration. Through them, I tried to listen and learn more about STEEMIT, although I still have a lot of questions they took their time and expended great efforts in teaching me and my friends @jera and @iamizzy18 . They always pushed us and motivated us to never give up. I'm lucky to have such a wonderful friends like them.

Although,  my first blog about my introduction was not well received. I decided never to give and just keep on posting.  I may not be good at it, but I know I will get better, I will learn and definitely grow.  I will just keep the positive going!!  


 To  my fellow Steemians, please do support me! Thank you so Much!!  


 またね~      

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59