5th Steemit Basketball Meetup: Another Night of Brotherhood

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

My experience in basketball gets more and more exciting especially when I get to play with my new Steemian friends. This is a new outlet for me to get to know other people and learn from others the different ways of plays and camaraderie that is being engaged inside the court. Aside from having a healthy lifestyle through playing, gaining friends is a great bonus here too! I get to communicate with different people of different walks in life only because of one common interest - basketball.

All thanks to @jassennessaj for hosting this weekly meetup and for all the people behind this platform. If not for him, I would not experience such great opportunity in meeting new people and playing the sport I always love.

This is my 5th appearance in the 5th meetup held at Villas Magallanes, Ibabao, Agus, Lapu-Lapu City.

29634050_1629798993781937_1397109464_o.jpg
Photo credit: @josephace135

My Experience on the 5th Meetup

I can see from the latest meetup that the community is growing, so is the brotherhood that is formed. And we are hoping for more to join in this growing amazing community, family, inspirations. Even though there was a change in venue, still there were a lot of people that showed up just to play and of course meet other players and mingle.

29527128_1982449078445221_1905960674_o.jpg
Photo credit: Jimboy Capitan

From the beginning of the meetup until now, there is always a joy in my face knowing that I spent my day right. And knowing that there will always be a growing memory of brotherhood and honing of skills that happened in my life, that I get to be productive on a Sunday night. That alone satisfies my soul.

That's a wrap for such a great experience! Hoping for more encounters!

Yours,
@jasoncaspe

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jasoncaspe being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Nice game bai. Sunod nsad.

next game nsad puhon bai haha

This look awesome, what were the scores?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73