6th Steemit Basketball Meetup

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

Last Sunday, April 1, 2018 was another productive day for we played another basketball games in line with the weekly meetup that @jassennessaj promoted in order to build a community that embraces sportsmanship and camaraderie.

Like last week's venue, the 6th meetup was also held at Villas Magallanes. And we had no doubt that at the very beginning of the plays, we would enjoy yet another night because of this event.

IMG_0001.jpg
Photo credit: @chuuuckie

In my part, it is really nice to meet these people every week for the same passion. I played at my heart's content and was very happy even only for the thought that I played, much more that I get to meet the people in this growing community.

For the upcoming league, this would be another great opportunity to practice my skills and improve my game play. There were many others who are always on fire and it is overwhelming to see everybody doing their best in every play. That is also why I did my best as I was enjoying every game that I played.

6th_Meetup.gif

We also had the drafting of players for a total of 6 teams decided by @melsmacan together with @dopinthezone and @jassennessaj. Should you want to see the draft made last sunday you can check it here. Stay tuned also for @chuuuckie's updates on this event, this is the recent one. He also mentioned featured players and I am happy to be included in there.

I am very excited for the upcoming league for I am playing with my friends that are not just competitive but also engage in healthy and friendly competition! See you in the next games!

Yours,
@jasoncaspe

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jasoncaspe being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81