Keepin' it Weird - Austin Steemit Meetup!

in #meetup7 years ago

We had our first Austin Steemit Meetup last night & I could hardly go to sleep because I was so excited! Needless to say, I'm super stoked about the potential of the Austin Steemit community & can't wait to see where it goes!

4.jpg

2.jpg

We had 14 Steemians attend our first meetup at Cenote in Austin - it turned out to be the perfect spot! We basically had the whole front patio to ourselves & they had awesome food. (Thank you again, @xtrodinarypilot for the fries haha)

IMG_1447.JPG

IMG_1450.JPG

What I was even more excited about was the fact that out of 14 people, we had 5 girls attend!!
That's almoooost half! The only person I talk to in my daily life about Steemit/crypto is my boyfriend @richardcrill, so it was nice to actually talk to other gals about Steemit. Sometimes it's just nice to know you're not the only crazy (sexy cool) girl in a crypto world - ya know?

cenote.jpg

After a couple of hours of drinking & mingling, we walked to one of our favorite bars/coffee shops called Brew & Brew. @kittenlaw, @pushing.truth, & @extrodinarypilot came along & we pretty much talked about everything from religion to childhood stories, ha!

IMG_1458.JPG

Thank you to everyone who came to the meetup last night! I enjoyed meeting each & every one of you & can't wait to see our Austin Steemit community grow!!

THANK YOU AUSTIN STEEMIANS! :)
@richardcrill @ruwan, @nathanedge, @sagewords, @lenadr, @pushing.truth, @post.apocalyptic, @kittenlaw, @cabelindsay, @mattjensen, @vide0head, and @mindroid

Sort:  

Awesome! I would have voted for County line BBQ though, I miss that place!

Haha that would have been awesome too!

This is so cool, and I'm so glad it got resteemed into my feed. We're a little north of Austin...hope you guys do another one so that we can finally meet some other Steemians. Sounds like you guys had a great time.

My boyfriend & I actually live north of Austin too! We started an Austin Steemit Discord channel so everyone from the meetup & anyone else in the Austin area can keep in touch - check it out! We'd love to have you at the next one! It's TBD right now, but I'm sure we'll post about it in the discord channel.

I just love it when Steemians come together physically and have meetups. In fact I'm attending one today in Malaysia. You can definitely bet I'll be talking about it soon!

Yeah, I'm much better at making in-person connections than I am on the internet haha I hope yours goes well! Looking forward to reading about it! :)

Looks like you guys had fun. I'm in East Texas and would love to know about the next meetup!

Heck yeah! We'd love to have you!

congrats enjoy it fully @lindseylambz

This was sooooo much fun! Thank you for putting this together. It was so great to meet so many like-minded people. :) I feel much more comfortable about using Steemit now that I've met so many great folks. And I really enjoyed the after-hours chat too! Great conversation. Can't wait for the next meetup!

Nice Moment.....
Likes everybody

Congratulations @lindseylambz! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looks like a lot of fun. I had steem meet up in Dalian China not long ago, about 5 steemers came. ^^

Steem meet ups are great excuse to party.

Awesome! Representing Texas! We're right behind you in Houston.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88