You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Meetup, free lunches and traffic

in #meetup6 years ago

I had a chance to attend a recent Steem meetup near where I live and it was such a rewarding experience. To talk one-on-one with the people behind the blogs was fascinating to me and I made some serious bonds that will last a lifetime, I'm sure.

I found that the people I met with were just as you would expect them from their blogs. It is interesting to me how authentic and genuine people on Steemit are compared to other platforms and social media.

Man I could KILL that burger right now!!!!

Sort:  

I found that the people I met with were just as you would expect them from their blogs. It is interesting to me how authentic and genuine people on Steemit are compared to other platforms and social media.

I think there is some confirmation bias with the meetups as, they are willing to meet :D

In Adelaide, @mattclarke organises a weekly meetup. Unfortunately at the moment, there aren't many Finns on Steem and those that are active are spread about the country so meetups are rare.

Not sure I could handle the excitement of weekly meets. I buy drinks too, so that might hit the bottom line a little.
That said, they're all lightweights so it hasn't been too expensive.
Last Thursday of the month from 6pm at The Jade on Flinders St if anyone's ever around we'd love to see you :)

one day I will show up there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85