STEEMIT MEETUP IBADAN (2017 Recap)

in #meetup6 years ago

Steemit has gradually given the opportunity to better understand social media as a tool to building capacity and enriching our wallets. Sometimes this year was when I heard about steemit through @tojukaka. Thank you Man for showing the way.

One event that has however made it worth my while is the first meetup we had this year. I was not part of the organizing team but because I knew all that was at stake in terms of knowledge gained, I decided to cancel an engagement for that day just to attend.

MY HIGH POINTS FOR THE EVENT

We had alot of fun in the middle of which there were several learning sessions. Learning sessions which include:

Stach introduction and steemit general talk by @ejemai

These session was mind blowing as he motivated every one present to launch deeply into the steemit community knowing it is the future of social media activities.

Introduction to Steemit by @tojukaka

which exposed everyone to a comprehensive analysis of how the block chain works and how every opportunity online can be maximized and money made just by posting via steemit. It was indeed comprehensive and lessons from such are what keeps me going here.

Steemit Etiquette by @thelovejunkie

This session was full of all the dos and don'ts of steemit block chain spanning from

  • Tips on avoiding plagiarized contents
  • Proper referencing of posts
  • Avoidance of flagging until when absolutely necessary

Interactive session by everyone

These session had contributions from @gbenga, @honourmaus and @akintunde who gave insights to the world of crypocurrency and how it relates to Steemit. I learnt alot because proper to this time, I knew nothing about crypocurrency.

These has made me so optimistic about the next meetup which is for January 2018.

EXPECTATIONS FOR NEXT MEETUP

I have a lot of expectations for the upcoming meetup this January. Networking with several steemians and introducing new folks into the family. Wait to it as I will bring updates to your tables.

Thanks to everyone for making my 2017 worthwhile. Steemit gave me sbd to make life beautiful and even more accommodating.

Steemit rocks and sbd for president. Lol.

IMG-20171119-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20171119-WA0007.jpg

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

You guys certainly had lots of fun.Great way of promoting the steemit community.Thanks for sharing

Please check out my introductory post

https://steemit.com/introduce/@stephenpaul/perfect-christmas-gift-first-100-followers-merry-christmas-friends
Thanks a lot

Your introductory post is so beautiful. Welcome here bro. Steem on.

center>Hey! Checkout blog post on eSteem! esteem://bitshares/@lovecoins/bitshares-account-setup-tutorial
image

Welcome to Steemit my friend! If you need any help just message me @lovecoins

You had all this fun all alone and forgot us, anyway, just remember, in all the fun you are sharing, there is God ooooo

Lol.... Sorry dear... I'm sure you will be joining in the bigger fun come next month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75