Let's promote Steem to the world. One Meetup at a time.

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

Meetup Steem.jpg

Yesterday, I was (again…) in a meetup. It's was crowded with so many people (+-66 people joined the Meetup! ). Aged between 16 up to 70. Newcomers in crypto. And all time fans. ICO and bitcoin business owners (like BTM). 1% woman. 99 % man.

But anyway… This Meetup was just so crazy !

Unfortunaly, I wasn't allowed to take pictures because many people are in bitcoin for a very long period of time so… They don't want to be recognisable on Internet. I just took few pictures at the end with a bunch of people who were still at the meet up and joining Steem soon !

IMG_3315.JPG

Funs Facts

  • Wearing a t-shirt with Steemit written on the back is really powerfull ! People are intrigued and come naturally to speak with you and ask you What is Steemit? (and why I am wearing a shirt called Steemit Malaysian Team !)

    So… This is the main important point ! Be an human billboard everywhere you want to promote steem !!! It works !!!

  • Many people knows the STEEM but they didn't know about the Steemit plateform ! And they are all curious and have manyyyy mannyy questions ! (First question is : If you are wearing this shirt, you are working for Steemit, right?)

  • 6 persons wanted to have a picture of my t-shirt (?!!)

  • It's so easy to connect with others Steemian like that ! People says Hey! I am also on Steemit ! What's you name account ?

  • People have heard about Steemit on Youtube or Facebook but never give it a try… And they all want to know if it's really working ! Meeting people face to face gives confidence !

  • People start to recognize me Hey, is it you the Steemit Girl ? I've watch your videos ! which means that my website comprendre-steem and my educatives videos are starting to attract people on Steem just because of Google search !

    IMG_3318.JPG

    Picture with @friedger, a new Steem friend :)


    Sans titre (1).jpg

    Me, my t-shirt and a guy called Luke working for Alluminate. I still do'nt get why people wanted to have a picture of this t-shirt :D

    I finally want to thank you the Malaysian Team (And more specially to @awesomianist and @vaelriey) who offered me this t-shirt at Steemfest2 ! Without you guy, I wouldn't have so much successwith my Steem Promo (I already tried with the Official Steemit shirt. Not the same effect. Believe me.).

Sort:  

I see you rocking that Steemit #teammalaysia shirt everywhere @roxane!!! Hahaha, I still wonder why people want to have a photo of the shirt. :D

proud

You can be really proud @zord189 :D I really hope to meet you next year at Steemfest3 and thank you so much for the shirt in person ! Thank you again for the amazing work :-) <3

Ps: with all your design talent, please have a look at Utopian.io (built on the Steem blockchain) -> they are always looking for designer !

@roxane!! Haha, I'm always so excited to see your posts. They're always so lively and awesome. And IF I'm going for STEEMFEST 3 next year, WE MUST MEET!!!!!

Thank you, you flattered me :) Looking forward to awesome things

That’s really cool to make the gathering possible! Also, it does attract people’s attention in the shirt!
Congrat!!🎉

Hello @floatinglin, people want to be part of the bitcoin revolution so now, it's really easy to gather many people around it... ;-) And to tell them about steem :D Because bitcoin is " expensive " and Steemit/Busy/etc. are the ideal plateforme to enter in the crypto world without any risk ! :D

DISCLAIMER :
This content is for informational, educational and research purposes only.
Please get the advice of a competent financial advisor before investing your money in any financial instrument.
It is strongly recommended that you consult with a licensed financial professional before using any information provided here . Any market data or news commentary used here is for illustrative and informational purposes only.
Trading involves a high level of risk. Future results can be dramatically different from the opinions expressed herein. Past performance does not guarantee future performance. Consult an investment professional before investing.

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

I really appreciate your posts and videos. Great Job! Even on france. You are great! 👏👏👏

Congratulations @roxane! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

it's always fun to have a meet up, you are a woman who inspires. Success always for you @roxane, best regards

I hope dear @riezky that you are right. Futur will tell us :-) Thanks for passing by !

You are welcome @roxane pretty woman

Please vote me

LOL ! As @stellabelle says : I have one rule and I let you discover this rule by reading her comments and checking her blog. I am following the same rule as her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69